7/14 Cleo AMPS 180 +6 33 PMPS 114 +2 146

Angela & Cleo

Very Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-24-cleo-amps-233.287011/

Happy Sunday to All! I haven't posted a Cleo thread in awhile because overall she is doing well. Her BGS still bounce a bit but she always comes back down. We're seeing a lot more greens and blues and some yellow spritzers. I've learned her sweet spot is the 60s. She is her best self and most kitten-like, i.e. curiosity driven destructive behavior (which is absolutely ADORABLE except when she knocked a few glasses full of water on the floor and shattered them into itty bitty little pieces :rolleyes:) when in the 60s. FYI, we switched to reusable plastic bottles.

Yesterday was exciting (for lack of a better word), and forced a back-to-back reduction. I don't think this reduction will hold, but we can hope it does.
 
OK Now I'm befuddled. Her +6 is 33 :eek: (yes I retested the strip 3xs 33, 32, 33)
Reduce again or maybe skip to drain depot. I have no clue what is happening other than we removed beef from her repertoire of food.
 
Woah dang, Cleo! That one would befuddle me too. :bighug:

I'm glad she's doing well overall! And man is it good that they're cute when they get into that curiosity driven destructive behavior (especially those tri colors!).
 
PMPS is not what I thought it would be. Was expecting it to look more like AMPS or higher blue. Cats :banghead:
I took the reduction tonight. I can always go back up and I'm not going to be home tomorrow for her nadir :rolleyes:. This is the lowest dose she's ever been on.
Cautiously optimistic.
 
Last edited:
Yeah, a Cleo update!:)
I have no clue what is happening other than we removed beef from her repertoire of food.
That could be it. There have been people who noticed higher numbers with a particular protein. Beef/red meat is considered an inflammatory food for humans.

One part of the TR protocol to consider:
  • If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit.
You could also do a half dose or BCS to help drain the depot as another option.
 
Hi Angela! Wow, as you say, her SS is interesting these last few days.
I love what you decsribe about her kitten-like behavior. I noticed the same thing, and you are so right, it is adorable!
 
WOW, go Ms Cleo! Yesterday (7/15) was interesting, but she seems to be liking the reduction better today (7/16) with the low blue start. Hope Cleo adjusts to her new dose and continues to let her 'inner kitten' come out to play! Sending hugs and love!
 
Back
Top