7/14 Callie PS 307 1.25U, +2 298, +7 258, +10 303, PMPS 303

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindy and Tritone

Member Since 2009
Non cat-related comment deleted after someone thought I should delete it. Sorry. I meant to do it earlier today. Anyway:

Callie had a flat night. I raised the dose and will monitor her throughout the day.
 
Re: 7/14 Callie PS 307 1.25U

Here's the link to Callie's condo from yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=99847#p1066471 I had to go back and read it, because I didn't know what you meant by the clocks going back 50 years.

Good luck with the new dose. Did you read Sienne's last post in Callie's condo yesterday? I would monitor a lot, especially since Callie got that 50 at +11 three days ago. Maybe she's a late nadir cat? Here's Callie's spreadsheet: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0ArZ5Gnn02RSodDRLeElpbVVyWFhWSWlXN1pQQXZ1Ync#gid=0

Happy Birthday to Gracie :-D
 
Re: 7/14 Callie PS 307 1.25U

Sorry! I was referring to the Zimmerman verdict with that "clocks set back 50 years" comment, I heard the news just as I started to type this. I'll delete that comment, it has no place here.

Here is the link to Callie's SS: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc ... 1Ync#gid=0, and you so kindly linked yesterday's condo.

As near as I can figure out, Callie occasionally dips down into the mid double digits at random times, then has a bounce. Before that dip-and-bounce, she had been stuck in the 300's for some time. And yes, I think she is possibly a late nadir cat. It has been 72 hours since the bounce, and Janet said they had been considering a dose increase.

Since she remained relatively flat, I decided (and the owners concurred) to raise the dose. As I said, I will monitor her throughout the day.Don't worry - I have years of experience with this (Tritone was diagnosed in 2005, and it took 3 years to get her OTJ). I have Callie until tomorrow evening.

Thanks, Dyana!
 
Re: 7/14 Callie PS 307 1.25U

I didn't know all the circumstances. You can leave the comment, since I already posted about it :lol: It's fine.

I would just try to get a +10 or +11 because of that late 50 the other day.
 
Re: 7/14 Callie PS 307 1.25U, +2 298

+2 298 So far so good.

For the record, I hate this relion meter. I wasted two strips that got error messages even though there was plenty of blood and it sipped it up just fine. It's tempting to use Shiraz's groovy countour with USB, (thanks, DCIN) but of course then they wouldn't have Callie's data...Back in the day, I used a One Touch Ultra for Tritone.

Dyana, I, too, am waiting to see what will happen at the end of the cycle. When I was first helping these friends care for Callie, I suspected she was a late nadir cat, then after a while it just seemed like there was no pattern...but then there have been dosing and shot-time inconsistencies, so I just don't know what's what!

SShttps://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/c ... 1Ync#gid=0

And if you find yourself wondering "Just who is this mysterious Shiraz, wonder no more! https://www.facebook.com/pages/Shiraz-T ... 0357477458
 
Re: 7/14 Callie PS 307 1.25U, +2 298, +7 258

+7 285
It will be interesting to see what happens from here to the end of the cycle. I do believe she's a late nadir cat.

I predict she will either stay flat, or go up, or go down.
 
Re: 7/14 Callie PS 307 1.25U, +2 298, +7 258, +10 303

I don't like it either! :-x But patience, it might take a few cycles to see some action.
Liz
 
Re: 7/14 Callie PS 307 1.25U, +2 298, +7 258, +10 303

Thing is, I have her for 2, maybe 3 more cycles, depending on when Callie's real family makes it back. And I can't really get into it the way I think may help Callie.
 
Re: 7/14 Callie PS 307 1.25U, +2 298, +7 258, +10 303, PMPS

PMPS 303 1.25U

So yay for a flat cycle on the new dose, boo that the numbers are this high.

I only have a couple of strips left for the relion,(I think I wasted 4 on error messages..) and I'm probably not going to buy a new pack...so I may have to do a few tests on Shiraz's contour...I'm not testing him regularly anymore anyway..., it's just that the data won't be on Callie's meter.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc ... 1Ync#gid=0
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top