7/14 Boris PMPS 50 +20min 45, Help with shooting

well with TR if you get a number lower than 50 as far as I know you don't shoot. Beyond that rule I can't help
I know, I read the protocol again and it says to wait until it starts rising, but we are still dropping at end of cycle. I'm on edge. Thanks for at least letting me know my posts are showing up. Don't know who else to tag at this point.
 
I would skip at this point. Even though that's meter variance. Plus you fed so next number will be food influenced (not saying feeding was a bad idea)
 
If you can be off schedule you can continue to stall (no more food) and wait til he gets closer to say 100 (that would be more than a food bump is usually) but that's also up to comfort level, ability to monitor. He is likely going to bounce so some insulin may help.

I cannot stick around unfortunately, I just popped in
 
I would skip at this point. Even though that's meter variance. Plus you fed so next number will be food influenced (not saying feeding was a bad idea)

{Quote= "better to skip or shoot a token I think than risk a hypo"]

afraid if I fully skip it will throw him so far off again. Is a token shot better, and if so back to the 1.75 or a little less?
 
If you can be off schedule you can continue to stall and wait til he gets closer to say 100 (that would be more than a food bump is usually) but that's also up to comfort level, ability to monitor. He is likely going to bounce
I only fed the tsp if LC because the protocol for shooting low mentioned it. I don't want to get too far off schedule is the other problem. 30 min I can work with and get him back in a couple of days, couple of hours will throw everything for me.
 
You don’t ever want to shoot under 50. Can you test again if it’s been at least 20-30 minutes? Tge teaspoon of lc was fine. Let’s see the test after 30 minutes. A token dose would be 1.0 but unless over 50 you can’t even shoot that. Tge furstbhalf if the cycle could be very active even with a token dose.
 
Unfortunately I'm a little uncomfortable saying to shoot a token given the food influence. He did technically earn a reduction, you still will have depot at play.

You are shooting the number he'll be in about 2-3 hours.

The totally honest answer is if it were me, I would shoot 1U so long as he's about 75 next test. But Im a little more aggressive when managing my own cat, and broken sleep/long nights don't bother me.
 
Unfortunately I'm a little uncomfortable saying to shoot a token given the food influence. He did technically earn a reduction, you still will have depot at play.

You are shooting the number he'll be in about 2-3 hours.

The totally honest answer is if it were me, I would shoot 1U so long as he's about 75 next test. But Im a little more aggressive when managing my own cat, and broken sleep/long nights don't bother me.
I can do a late night if needed tonight. I don't have a big day at work tomorrow.
 
You don’t ever want to shoot under 50. Can you test again if it’s been at least 20-30 minutes? Tge teaspoon of lc was fine. Let’s see the test after 30 minutes. A token dose would be 1.0 but unless over 50 you can’t even shoot that. Tge furstbhalf if the cycle could be very active even with a token dose.
The test after 20 min of food was 64. I will test again in a few min which will be at the 30 min mark from the 45 BG reading.
 
Are you going to shoot a token dose? He’s earned a reduction btw.
Trying to decide if I do the token dose 30 min later than usual or just do the reduction dose. if his numbers are still going up will that determine, or safer just to do the token either way?

This is the 3rd time I've increased only to go right back down to 1.75 and it not work. I want to make it successful this time if I can.
 
How about keeping your subject up to date as you test? Did you feed some lc at +3?
Hey, so far going good. I fed 30 min late, then 30 min later because he was yelling about his schedule being disrupted, and have been testing throughout. All LC so far. Thinking about feeding a snack since he is decreasing again and holding the greens. Surprisingly I must add. +3.5=90, +4.5=85. Maybe a good time for a LC snack? He's just chilling and sleeping at the moment, but don't want him hitting danger zone.
 
Hey, so far going good. I fed 30 min late, then 30 min later because he was yelling about his schedule being disrupted, and have been testing throughout. All LC so far. Thinking about feeding a snack since he is decreasing again and holding the greens. Surprisingly I must add. +3.5=90, +4.5=85. Maybe a good time for a LC snack? He's just chilling and sleeping at the moment, but don't want him hitting danger zone.
If it’s helpful, I try to keep my spreadsheet up to date so if I get quiet people can look. Tonight I had Bible study at my house, they all got to watch me take blood, lol. I’m multitasking and just ate for the 2nd time today which is way late.
 
Back
Top