7/14 Ann & Maggie AMPS 130; PMPS 118 OTJ Trial Day 3

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
Oh poor Maggie! She got me up too early, so I fed her a light meal. She's a grazer and wanted a 2nd snack, but I held out for two hours. Her AMPS is a little high, but I wonder if she's picking up some stress from me trying to pull everything together for my trip.

Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=19655
 
Re: 7/14 Ann & Maggie AMPS 130 OTJ Trial Day 3

Congrats on day 3!! No doubt the trip prep has something to do with a little higher than desired number. It always does for my crew. They just know, and never like it.

Have a great day today!
 
Re: 7/14 Ann & Maggie AMPS 130 OTJ Trial Day 3

Thanks Michelle & Mannie and D & Noisy. I haven't yet heard from my ps, so more stress nailbite_smile
 
Re: 7/14 Ann & Maggie AMPS 130 OTJ Trial Day 3

Happy Day 3!!!

Good luck with the trip preparations! No matter how prepared I am, the last day I end up scrambling and tossing in whatever I can carry into my bags!

Maggie will do fine while you're gone and when you get back... she'll be near the end of the trial!
 
Re: 7/14 Ann & Maggie AMPS 130 OTJ Trial Day 3

Day 3, looking good.
Just wait until Maggie climbs into your suitcase and looks up at you with her big sad eyes that say, 'take me with you mommy.'
BigMac does that to me. WAIT a second.... maybe he just likes to sit in box shaped things, since right now he's sitting in a cardboard box I just emptied. Never mind. :lol:
 
Re: 7/14 Ann & Maggie AMPS 130 OTJ Trial Day 3

Thanks everyone for all your support. CD, she looks like she is already pouting, or maybe it was because I withheld food for two hours so I could get a true reading! They are too funny for words!
 
Re: 7/14 Ann & Maggie AMPS 130 OTJ Trial Day 3

Missed yesterday, so a double WOOHOOWOOHOO for day three! Congrats Maggie! You can do it!!

Enjoy your trip Ann!
 
Re: 7/14 Ann & Maggie AMPS 130 OTJ Trial Day 3

Thanks again. I just met with my wonderful ps, and she said she will check Maggie's glucose twice a day and record it in my notebook, so I can catch up on the SS when I return. Maggie didn't run and hide under the bed, so that is a good sign she likes her. She did meet her before, as this ps showed me how to check her glucose.
 
Re: 7/14 Ann & Maggie AMPS 130 OTJ Trial Day 3

Wish I had that DPS!! Good luck with your trip--Mine is next Month--And Look No Insulin!!!!!!!! HAPPY DAY #!!!!!
What a Miracle!! no worries, Maggie will be fine--HUGS! When are you leaving?? :mrgreen: ~~~~
 
Re: 7/14 Ann & Maggie AMPS 130 OTJ Trial Day 3

Roni and Moonie said:
Wish I had that DPS!! Good luck with your trip--Mine is next Month--And Look No Insulin!!!!!!!! HAPPY DAY #!!!!!
What a Miracle!! no worries, Maggie will be fine--HUGS! When are you leaving?? :mrgreen: ~~~~

Hi Ronnie,
Aww yes, I am so happy that Maggie is doing so well thanks to LL and the special people who help one another. I gave my ps the protocol that I was using, and she was very interested. I leave tomorrrow morning at 11:00 am but need to be at the airport two hours earlier -- I didn't realize how many restrictions - only one quart sized clear zip lock bag per person with liquid 3.4 oz bottles. I have to check on how to carry prescriptions. Can you tell that I am not much of a traveler! nailbite_smile
 
Yes, PMPS is 118 bg, and now she's waiting for food, so I'd better get her Chopped Grill. She had half tsp. Beechnut chicken with chicken broth baby food as an an appetizer.
 
Nice to see Maggie coming down nicely.

Hope you have a safe trip to see your mom Ann.
We're gonna miss you!

Maggie will be ok, sounds like she will be in good hands.
 
Re: 7/14 Ann & Maggie AMPS 130 OTJ Trial Day 3

Ann and Maggie11 said:
Hi Ronnie,
Aww yes, I am so happy that Maggie is doing so well thanks to LL and the special people who help one another. I gave my ps the protocol that I was using, and she was very interested. I leave tomorrrow morning at 11:00 am but need to be at the airport two hours earlier -- I didn't realize how many restrictions - only one quart sized clear zip lock bag per person with liquid 3.4 oz bottles. I have to check on how to carry prescriptions. Can you tell that I am not much of a traveler! nailbite_smile


Well, I am a traveler and I can tell you that prescriptions don't count in that 1 quart bag thing. If you have liquid prescriptions or OTC meds (like my contact lens solution, etc.), you should put them in a separate bag and put it with the first one thru the x-ray machine. Other than that, I think you can pack other prescriptions just like anything else. I usually carry prescriptions either in the bottles they came in (with the prescription info on the bottle) or with a copy of the prescription - just in case. And I carry prescription stuff in my carry-on bag, just to be sure I have it.

Have a wonderful trip, Ann! Maggie is doing great - what perfect timing, really... Think of all that time you would have wasted just staring at her from one testing time to the next, wondering which meter to use?!?!?!?!?

No really - you've done such a great job with Maggie - now enjoy yourself and know she'll be fine while you're gone. Hope your flights are uneventful and you have a nice visit with your mom...
 
Have a wonderful trip, Ann! Maggie is doing great - what perfect timing, really... Think of all that time you would have wasted just staring at her from one testing time to the next, wondering which meter to use?!?!?!?!?

:lol: I know; I still have the Relion meter on the counter for my ps just in case the Alpha Trak malfunctions. I'm really going to miss not being able to use the two meters. :lol:



Thanks Krys for the good wishes and the information on prescriptions for carry on. I think once I do it this time, next time will be easier. I haven't traveled in quite a long time. I'm confident Maggie will be fine, too. She will miss me at night as that'wswhen she comes in at the crack of dawn and wakes me up. Now watch when I really need to get up tomorrow, she'll be sleeping. so set alarm clock.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top