7/13 Tigger Dose increas AMPS=292 +5/102 +10/447

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tigger's Friend

Member Since 2013
Happy Saturday, Lantus Land!

We increased Tigger's dose this Am to a thin 1.5 (NO BUBBLES thanks to Ann's advice) after a high flat night last night in the low 300's & a 7/12 Friday AMPS of 468 - ouch - new high for Tigger). Luckily his blood ketone level stayed at .6 (high normal), but those 2 items made me decide to move forward with the dose. I think we've been flirting toward 1.5 this week, going above 1.25 units in attempt to compensate for bubbles.

+6.5 = 102 - We're surfin' now! dancing_cat Tigger needs some BLUE days to get that healing feeling going!

Now - Just Please don't bounce, Tigger!

Tigger's Condo
 
Re: 7/13 Tigger Dose increas AMPS=292 +5/102 we're surfin'

Here's hoping Tigger does not live up to his namesake.
 
Re: 7/13 Tigger Dose increas AMPS=292 +5/102 we're surfin'

I sure hope Tigger doesn't bounce even though that's what they're made to do! (Sorry, Disney nut here). :lol: Think blue and green, Tigger!

I was looking at your spreadsheet and I love how you added that extra line with the time above the numbers. I think I spend half of the time just counting on my fingers to figure out what I'm doing when. For example, I now take my own medicine at the PMPS when Julia get's her shot because it's easier to remember. :-D But, I do like reading other spreadsheets to learn how to interpret them (I'm not even close) and for ideas on how to make ours more workable.
 

Attachments

  • Tigger.jpeg
    Tigger.jpeg
    17.9 KB · Views: 139
Re: 7/13 Tigger Dose increas AMPS=292 +5/102 we're surfin'

HA! Thank you! And Tigger looks & has always bounced like a Tigger - just wish he wouldn't do it so much with the DM :lol:

We'll see. We're already starting to zip up @ +8. Crossing paws........

Julia - I'm not tech savvy - how did you add the extra columns to Julia's SS? I really liked your links!
 
Re: 7/13 Tigger Dose increas AMPS=292 +5/102 we're surfin'

HA! Thank you! And Tigger looks & has always bounced like a Tigger - just wish he wouldn't do it so much with the DM :lol:

We'll see. We're already starting to zip up @ +8. Crossing paws........

Julia - I'm not tech savvy - how did you add the extra columns to Julia's SS? I really liked your links! OK - never mind - I just found the "Insert" button ohmygod_smile
 
Oh Tigger!!!! Look how close you came to green!!!!

I'm glad you had more success with getting out bubbles. I also would suggest that when it is time to take his dose up, for now, I'd recommend the full .25u instead of fattening. They often do much better with the .25u increases.

I need to go back and read a few days condos. I had some questions.

To add extra columns on your SS, to go the top where the letters are for the columns. Pick where you want to add one, right click on the lettered box, and select whether you want to add to the right or left.

So if you want to add to the right of column "Z", right click on the box at the top with the "Z" on it and then select "add 1 column right". Voila!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top