7/13 Tidus AMPS 209 +7/202 PMPS 218 +4/236

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/13 Tidus AMPS 209 +7/202

Jenn

Patience pants in the mail to you ;-)

It's way way way too soon to think about switching insulins. I think he is doing great on lantus because he's flat!!! You just have to keep moving up the dosing scale per the protocol until you reach his fitting dose. He's getting into blue nadirs from time to time. Remember the "FD is a marathon not a sprint". So just keep on keeping on. If he's in the 200s, increase his dose every 6-10 cycles by .25u. If he's in blue alot for his nadirs, wait the full ten cycles. If he's only in blue a little for his nadirs, consider increasing him sometime after the sixth cycle.
 
Re: 7/13 Tidus AMPS 209 +7/202

I couldn't agree with Marje more. I think you should look at Mikey's SS and compare what November to February looked like. Tidus hasn't found a good dose yet and you just started working with him about 6 weeks ago. Patience, grasshopper!
 
Re: 7/13 Tidus AMPS 209 +7/202

Sending patience pants vines your way! I've been using chicken/turkey with Daphne. I thought I read something about beef not being as good for BGs. Sorry thats about all the advice I can give. Marje and Sienne always have the right advice, they haven't failed me yet. :-D (anti-jinx, cause its Friday the 13th :lol: )

Hope you have a good weekend.
 
Re: 7/13 Tidus AMPS 209 +7/202

Thanks for sending me the "patience pants". I know I need them. I just get so scared to "miss" something that would hinder his progress.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top