7/13 Simon AMPS 61 +1 84 +2 68 +3 64 +5 84 PMPS 91 No Shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bruce & Simon

Member Since 2011
~O) Good Morning Everyone ~O)

Simon's AMPS 61 today. This is the lowest PS I've shot. nailbite_smile
Pukus (fur) last night before +5 meal, gave pepcid 2.5mg.

Appetite just OK, had to offer a different flavour @bedtime, and this AM...
With that preshot BG I won't be going out anytime soon. ;-)

Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday's Synopsis
AMPS - 75 .25u skinny
+2 - 77
PMPS - 84 .25u skinny
+2 - 91
+5 65

Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 7/13 Simon AMPS 61 +1 84

Hmmm... I've got Simon on my watch list. He sure is doing great! :mrgreen:
Nice work, Bruce!
 
Re: 7/13 Simon AMPS 61 +1 84

Simon sure likes his greens!
Prepare for lots of pokies Simon, I know you'll do great.
 
Re: 7/13 Simon AMPS 61 +1 84 +2 68 +3 64

Simon is loving the green lagoon!!! He looks so good in that color too. You didn't need to get anything done today did you Bruce? :lol:

Hope you have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 7/13 Simon AMPS 61 +1 84 +2 68 +3 64

Looks like Simon wants you home today. Nice greens! Sorry about the pukus and hope the pepcid helps.
 
Re: 7/13 Simon AMPS 61 +1 84 +2 68 +3 64

Thanks Everyone! :smile:

He turned his nose up at a few "regular" offerings at +3 so I popped out and got
a few FF pates. He scarfed up half a can... What a surprise.. NOT! Got his finicky pants on.
He KNOWS I need him to eat, the rascal.
I skipped his +4 (asleep, another surprise), figured that would be OK with food on board.
 
Re: 7/13 Simon AMPS 61 +1 84 +2 68 +3 64

Good morning guys .. very beautiful numbers today Simon .. and yes, it's exciting to be on CD's list! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 7/13 Simon AMPS 61 +1 84 +2 68 +3 64 +5 84 PMPS 91 No Sh

Simon's not feeling very well :sad: He's off the food again, and vomited about 4 times since this morning.
Mostly clear fluid with small bits of fur. I'm thinking he's got a big furball, but just can't get it out. Anyway, it's done in
his appetite, he comes to the kitchen, sniffs, then walks away. He had a bit of Laxatone earlier, and I'm trying to
convince him to take some more, but he's not wild about the idea..
 
Re: 7/13 Simon AMPS 61 +1 84 +2 68 +3 64 +5 84 PMPS 91 No Sh

How about some cooking oil, butter, or vasoline? Laxatone has both corn and malt syrup in it -- not the best ingredients for a diabetic kitty.
 
Re: 7/13 Simon AMPS 61 +1 84 +2 68 +3 64 +5 84 PMPS 91 No Sh

I hope Simon feels better very soon.
My kitty does that too when he needs to get out a hairball... several little liquidy attempts and then he'll get it out sometime in the middle of the night.
Usually it will be strategically placed so I will step on it in the dark. yuk... :roll:
 
Re: 7/13 Simon AMPS 61 +1 84 +2 68 +3 64 +5 84 PMPS 91 No Sh

I give Moonie 3 drops of olive oil in her am food, and she hardly ever has hairballs--
He is doing Fantastic!!
Hope Simon feels better later tonite!!
 
Re: 7/13 Simon AMPS 61 +1 84 +2 68 +3 64 +5 84 PMPS 91 No Sh

Aww...I hope Simon is feeling better ASAP. Poor little guy...
 
Re: 7/13 Simon AMPS 61 +1 84 +2 68 +3 64 +5 84 PMPS 91 No Sh

Thanks folks. He lapped a bit of butter (good idea Sienne, thx) and ate about 1/2 oz lc before bed.
My wife was saying it's been ages since he's favoured us with a real good furball (or fur-turd, as we affectionately call them,
and I've stepped on my share ;-) ) ... just this "spitting up" fluid with a very small amount of fur, for days at a time.
I know HyperT (and FD) can make them feel sick.

We'll see what tomorrow brings :smile:

Night all, thanks again for the good wishes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top