? 7/13: Sammy - AMPS 147; PMPS 167; NDW - Shooting Early?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Sammy

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

I am not sure what is going on with Sammy's numbers today. Is it possible to have NDW when shooting early? We shot late on Friday night because we were at the vet and we have been moving the shot time up 30 minutes every morning since. Yesterday morning I got a little ahead of myself and I accidentally shot 45 minutes early. We need to continue to move the shot time up over the next couple of days because I have an work event on Thursday evening and I need to be able to shot before I leave. DH is still not comfortable with giving insulin, I am lucky if I can get him to test every now and then.

If it is not NDW, could it be a bounce because it has been awhile since he has seen that much GREEN in his cycles.

Other than the slight higher numbers today, Sammy seems to be doing just fine. He ate on a regular basis today about every hour all day. It is hard to tell from the cameras exactly how much he ate at each meal, but I know how often he went to the dish. I did put additional food out when I came home for lunch. Maybe that was a bad idea, because he ended up eating most of that food as well.

I am going to try to regulate his meals back into mini meals tonight to see if that makes a difference, cut really he doesn't typically eat much at one time, but he eats every hour or so, and sometimes more often.
 
How kitties react to early shots is a bit ECID. I've never noticed a difference with Neko and 1/2 hour changes.

Your SS says you did some "kitty crack" topper to get Sammy to eat. Is that dry food? Good to see he has his appy back.:)
 
Looks like the pancreatitis is getting better. Are you still giving cerenia or did you stop? Hoping the green returns tomorrow or I guess it's today now. (12:17 a.m. here)
 
How kitties react to early shots is a bit ECID. I've never noticed a difference with Neko and 1/2 hour changes.

Your SS says you did some "kitty crack" topper to get Sammy to eat. Is that dry food? Good to see he has his appy back.:)

Yes, the kitty crack is dry food. I did stop that yesterday, even thought it didn't seem to effect his numbers on Saturday or Sunday I figured I would eliminate that possibility. And it really wasn't much I ground it up into a powder in the blender and just sprinkles a little on top.
 
Looks like the pancreatitis is getting better. Are you still giving cerenia or did you stop? Hoping the green returns tomorrow or I guess it's today now. (12:17 a.m. here)

I did not give Cerenia this morning 7/14, but I do plan on giving it tomorrow morning. The vet said it might be a good idea to taper off.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top