? 7/13 Roxy first green! What to do? AMPS 232, +7: 76, PMPS 285

Roxy & Deb

Member Since 2021
Ok so this afternoon, after some high numbers (after we didn’t dose her yesterday morning due to lowest ever - blue), we got our first green number! Any advice for how low it can go to safety dose her tonight? Would you ever give a slightly smaller dose if you due to a too low number?
 
Congrats on your first green! :) It's only a matter of time before they become addictive and you can't get enough!
Btw, did you feed LC or higher carb when you got the green?

You cannot say in advance how the next cycle will be - especially with newly diagnosed, unregulated cats who can be quite bouncy. She will probably bounce from the green tonight...
We normally hold the dose till a reduction is earned.

The only way to keep them safe is (a) get a mid-cycle test so you can see if there is a chance of a lower number coming (b) feed and leave food out for them to have if needed.
 
So we should do another test now - it’s only an hour til test and dose time?
We fed her regular snack after her test at +7 - low carb wet (the green was mid cycle not at AMPS)
 
Ah right. No nothing between +7 and PMPS today. I am on bed rest currently with bad back so cannot be around to help test and hubby is working and is in and out a lot.
 
Back
Top