7/13 Polly AMPS 280+2=273+4=208+10=257 PMPS250+2=220+4.5=200

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marilyn and Sheldon

Member Since 2014
yesterday

Recap

285 AMPS dose increase from 5.0 to 5.5
213 +4
217 +6
267 +9
332 PMPS
320 +1
293 +4
273 +6
264 +9

Drew Polly's insulin from a Solstar pen this morning. Her 14 day average has been trending up a few points this last few days. It had been trending down before that. Just curious about the vial's effectiveness. Will keep close eye on her today since I'm mostly home.

Her doctor called yesterday to check up on her. He is extremely supportive of everything we're doing. And he agreed, if she gets through her cycles at 6.0 without much downward change in numbers, he'll do a blood draw and send it out per protocol for IAA testing.

Miss FluffyPants (aka Polly) is sitting in the window in the cat room watching the sunrise. Boomer, Rowsie and Will-the-dog are flopped about the house postbreakfast napping. I'm btb, too.

Vines and wishes.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 7/13 Polly AMPS 280+2=273+4=208

Work that juice Polly - you are so close to blue. It often took Neko 5 cycles before I'd see the full effect of a dosecrease, but not always, just enough to keep me guessing.

The 14 day number can indicate trends, but doesn't represent the actual 14 day average. But if you are testing at the same times every day (or there about) it's a decent indicator of overall direction. Once you start testing more as they get lower then the average gets skewed.

Sounds like you have a great vet who is up to date on FD or at least very willing to work with you. I had to work to convince Neko's vet that it was time for the high dose tests. She though 10U was the times for tests (we only got to 8.75U) and was more surprised than me at the test results.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top