7/13 Neko AMPS 91 PMPS 107

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday was blue cycle followed by green cycle.

7/12 Recap:
AMPS 100 +6 176 +9 102
PMPS 70 :mrgreen: +2.5 77 :mrgreen: +11 76 :mrgreen:

I went to bed last night with the alarm set for +6 (after onset) and must have slept through it. :oops: :oops: I was dead tired (as was DH), and clearly the alarm was not set for loud enough. I woke up to sun streaming through the windows at +11. I fervently hope that Neko decided last night was a good night for a flat surf. She often will do that, I'm just nervous about leaving her in the 70's and had planned to get up a couple times to test her.

I got up a bit before normal TFS time and Neko decided she wanted to go outside to use the bigger LB today. It didn't take her long to come back with her white paws dirty. I think her wish to go out is a sign of her feeling better and increased mobility.

It's been one of those mornings so far. First the alarm miss, then Neko was a bit restless through acupressure (too focussed on Otto), then I messed up and got some of the bupe on her fur. The compounding pharmacy will have the new batch ready tomorrow afternoon and I barely have enough to last until then. I'm using the dregs of the plain/non flavored bupe and it's not as well received. Maybe it's time for a btb and I'll try to get up on the other side of the bed next time. :roll:

Happy Sunday everyone! I hope your kitties aren't dragging too much after last night's fabulous OTJ/Full Moon Party. It's going to be a scorcher here (for us). Thanks goodness for tall trees and shade.
 
Re: 7/13 Neko AMPS 91 +3.5 120

I hope the rest of your day goes better. It sounds like you needed the sleep. I think Neko surfed safely last night. She's looking good today.
 
Re: 7/13 Neko AMPS 91 +3.5 120

What a beautiful start for Neko and great greens yesterday! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I know just how you felt oversleeping that alarm, I did the same thing last night. :oops: Do you feed Neko overnight at +9 with Otto, or is that just if you are away? I'm thinking of getting an autofeeder myself, it's just kind of scary to think what happens when I'm sleeping sometimes :roll:
 
Re: 7/13 Neko AMPS 91 +3.5 120

Neko looks just fine to my eyes. Hope you got a good sleep out of it and that your weather cools off soon.

Neko, the sushi was fantastic at both parties.

Rusty
 
Re: 7/13 Neko AMPS 91 +3.5 120

Hi Wendy ~O) ~O) ~O)

Neko's numbers of late are really great. I do believe that the Lev agrees with her. She's just so even, alot of greens, really great. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Hope the BTB helped with the day. :-D Enjoy the rest of it! we have lots of sun, hope you guys do too!
 
Re: 7/13 Neko AMPS 91 +3.5 120

Neko is looking great. You have been on this dose awhile and it looks like she doe really well with it. I like the flatness and greens.
 
Re: 7/13 Neko AMPS 91 +3.5 120 +7 66 +8 68

Nice day for Neko! Lots of blues and greens lately too. Glad she seems to be feeling better :smile:
 
Re: 7/13 Neko AMPS 91 +3.5 120 +7 66 +8 68 +9.5 78

+7 66 +8 68 +9.5 78
It's continuing to be a strange day. I didn't get that nap in. :? The first +7 test said 42 (but was a largish drop of blood so I retested). The first +8 said 36, so I retested twice, and got 78 and 79. Argh! Neko wasn't showing any of her usual "I'm low" behaviour which is what made me retest and the first +9.5 didn't make sense. Once Neko has started surfing, she usually rides the wave a while then goes up.

@Carla - No more big oopsies today (yet). And I agree, she didn't bounce today so probably did surf nicely last night.

@Ruth - Cell phone alarm is now set a lot higher. I don't feed Neko overnight at +9. If I test then, she'll just get the usual freeze dried treat. This time of year I'm up at +9 4 days out of 7 for rowing anyway. Neko's nadir is often around +9, except when it's not, like today. :roll: I mostly use the autofeeder for meals after PS time. Sometimes Neko's nadir is at PS to +2 - did I mention she has a highly variable nadir? :lol: The autofeeder allows me to go out for dinner or have a bit of a life around then.

@Ella - Back to green, I just worry about where she was when I missed the overnight test. Heat probably contributed to poor sleep. It's supposed to slowly ease off after today.
@Rusty - Fishies always like to come to the surface during the full moon - always good for making sushi. Great party last night! ~Neko

@Michelle - I keep waiting for the other shoe to drop. ;-) I think acupuncture is helping arthritis pain and is helping the numbers too. Lots of sun, things are getting dry here. I hope the forests will be OK. nailbite_smile

@Catherine - This is only the 8th cycle on 1.25F units, but she seems to be adjusting well to the smaller decreases.

@Laura - Last few weeks has been great. I just hope it stays.
 
Re: 7/13 Neko AMPS 91 +3.5 120 +7 66 +8 68 +9.5 78

nice styling today Neko....
Tatlilarr%2B-%2B2

kitty fist bump......
 
Re: 7/13 Neko AMPS 91 +3.5 120 +7 66 +8 68 +9.5 78

Excellent, I didn't realize you recently decreased her dose. She is doing great.
 
Re: 7/13 Neko AMPS 91 +3.5 120 +7 66 +8 68 +9.5 78

Neko looks great and on a reduced dose, yea. Thank you for sharing that you retested. I've had to do that lately several times and most of the time the questionable test is an error. Most of the time my two meters are within a few points of each other.i hope you get a chance to catch up on your sleep tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top