7/13 Moonie AMPS 112, +2 114, PMPS 213, +2 210

Connie & Parker & Moonie

Member Since 2026
7/12 Moonie AMPS 109, +2 80, +4 70, +6 77, PMPS 66, +1.5 80, +3.5 68, +4.5 83

Happy Monday! We have an internist appointment today to do Moonie’s 6 month check-up and lab work. Please wish us luck - Moonie hates the carrier and vet visits, and I have to pay for it today 🤣

She doesn’t seem to appreciate it when I show her the bill and tell her that it sucked for me too 🤣

The crazy thing is that in one of our first appointments a month or two ago, we were on this exact dose (3u) but she was totally unregulated. She would go from 300 to 59 (pet meter) and we got asked to reduce to 2u, which made her blood glucose even higher.

To think that we’re going to this appointment with 8 days of greens and blues under our belt is beyond a dream. So thank you everyone. Hopefully Moonie isn’t too spicy today and we get back good results!

Parker sent this to the family chat yesterday saying “I’m kind of concerned about the peer group she’s been running with lately” 🙄😂

IMG_4764.jpeg
 
7/12 Moonie AMPS 109, +2 80, +4 70, +6 77, PMPS 66, +1.5 80, +3.5 68, +4.5 83

Happy Monday! We have an internist appointment today to do Moonie’s 6 month check-up and lab work. Please wish us luck - Moonie hates the carrier and vet visits, and I have to pay for it today 🤣

She doesn’t seem to appreciate it when I show her the bill and tell her that it sucked for me too 🤣

The crazy thing is that in one of our first appointments a month or two ago, we were on this exact dose (3u) but she was totally unregulated. She would go from 300 to 59 (pet meter) and we got asked to reduce to 2u, which made her blood glucose even higher.

To think that we’re going to this appointment with 8 days of greens and blues under our belt is beyond a dream. So thank you everyone. Hopefully Moonie isn’t too spicy today and we get back good results!

Parker sent this to the family chat yesterday saying “I’m kind of concerned about the peer group she’s been running with lately” 🙄😂

View attachment 79338
Glad Parker had a good sense of humor about the whole situation 🤣😳

Good luck with the vet visit today.
We can relate to the dreaded vet visits over here. Ivy is not a fan either 😭

I hope Moonie behaves and all goes well. She’s going so beautifully 💚💚💚💚🌊🏄‍♀️💞
 
7/12 Moonie AMPS 109, +2 80, +4 70, +6 77, PMPS 66, +1.5 80, +3.5 68, +4.5 83

Happy Monday! We have an internist appointment today to do Moonie’s 6 month check-up and lab work. Please wish us luck - Moonie hates the carrier and vet visits, and I have to pay for it today 🤣

She doesn’t seem to appreciate it when I show her the bill and tell her that it sucked for me too 🤣

The crazy thing is that in one of our first appointments a month or two ago, we were on this exact dose (3u) but she was totally unregulated. She would go from 300 to 59 (pet meter) and we got asked to reduce to 2u, which made her blood glucose even higher.

To think that we’re going to this appointment with 8 days of greens and blues under our belt is beyond a dream. So thank you everyone. Hopefully Moonie isn’t too spicy today and we get back good results!

Parker sent this to the family chat yesterday saying “I’m kind of concerned about the peer group she’s been running with lately” 🙄😂

View attachment 79338

Goodluck with the appointment today!!! 💗💗 I’ll keep you both in my thoughts :)

Also love that picture 🤣🤣
 
Good luck with the vet appointment. Hopefully it's a good one amd actually reviews all your data amd realizes how well you've been doing.

Also I think this photo is staged. I cannot imagine sweet Moonie running with the bad crowd 😹🙊🙈
 
Glad Parker had a good sense of humor about the whole situation 🤣😳

Good luck with the vet visit today.
We can relate to the dreaded vet visits over here. Ivy is not a fan either 😭

I hope Moonie behaves and all goes well. She’s going so beautifully 💚💚💚💚🌊🏄‍♀️💞
Thanks Staci! I hope so too. The last time she went to the internist I found out later that they put on her file that she’s spicy 😱😅

She’s sleeping right now with gaba so fingers crossed!
 
Cracking up at that picture and group text. Context really means everything 😂she’s a good Moonie and would never do such things!

Glad the vet also agrees she’s a good Moonie and removed the spicy label. Mister has the opposite problem, he’s spicy at home but when he’s under stress at the vet he becomes a cuddly sweet fibber.

I didn’t know until just now that you were also at the vet today. Not a fun time, I hope you and Moonie both get to relax the rest of the day ❤️ it’s amazing to see how much progress she has made in that short of time. My heart is so full for her!!!
 
Cracking up at that picture and group text. Context really means everything 😂she’s a good Moonie and would never do such things!

Glad the vet also agrees she’s a good Moonie and removed the spicy label. Mister has the opposite problem, he’s spicy at home but when he’s under stress at the vet he becomes a cuddly sweet fibber.

I didn’t know until just now that you were also at the vet today. Not a fun time, I hope you and Moonie both get to relax the rest of the day ❤️ it’s amazing to see how much progress she has made in that short of time. My heart is so full for her!!!
Hahaha exactly Miss Moons would NEVER!

Mister's like my civvie Wilbur! When he's at home with mom, he's the most opinionated cat ever, and then when he's at the vet (away from mom), he gets scared and very compliant and lets the vet techs do whatever. It's funny and also a little sweet that he gets so much confidence being around his mama :)

It's amazing how much progress all of our kitties have made in such a short period of time! I definitely felt more relaxed going into today's visit than I had in a long time! To others, it probably seems like a blip that we've had 8 great days but for us, it means everything.
 
Hahaha exactly Miss Moons would NEVER!

Mister's like my civvie Wilbur! When he's at home with mom, he's the most opinionated cat ever, and then when he's at the vet (away from mom), he gets scared and very compliant and lets the vet techs do whatever. It's funny and also a little sweet that he gets so much confidence being around his mama :)

It's amazing how much progress all of our kitties have made in such a short period of time! I definitely felt more relaxed going into today's visit than I had in a long time! To others, it probably seems like a blip that we've had 8 great days but for us, it means everything.
Don’t let anyone discount those 8 days! We all understand how special and important they are. I’m so glad you were able to feed more confident going in today. Those 8 days are made even more important when we know that they were exactly the type of days we prayed/wished for however long ago. I remind myself of that when I start to feel discouraged or doubtful (and it’s always myself I’m doubting and never Mister so that’s how I know it’s irrational). She has come so far! I love scrolling spreadsheets and seeing the switch from reds, pinks and yellows to all of a sudden a sea of blues and greens. Literally my favorite thing. Go Miss Moons!!
 
Don’t let anyone discount those 8 days! We all understand how special and important they are. I’m so glad you were able to feed more confident going in today. Those 8 days are made even more important when we know that they were exactly the type of days we prayed/wished for however long ago. I remind myself of that when I start to feel discouraged or doubtful (and it’s always myself I’m doubting and never Mister so that’s how I know it’s irrational). She has come so far! I love scrolling spreadsheets and seeing the switch from reds, pinks and yellows to all of a sudden a sea of blues and greens. Literally my favorite thing. Go Miss Moons!!
Me too! I love looking at the color changes on the SS - ours, Mister's, Khloe's etc. It's the best feeling!
 
Back
Top