7/13 Mannie PMPS 117, +3 140, +4.5 106, +5.5 100

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (the more the merrier!), and Happy Hump Day!

7/12 Condo

7/12 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, PM CYCLE: FF Chicken and Tuna Feast 8%, Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, FF Chicken and Beef Feast 3%
7/12 amps 164: 182nd cycle on this dose, fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 165 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+4 138
+6 128
+7.5 117
+11 109
7/12 pmps 90: :mrgreen: 183rd cycle on this dose, fed 8% LC/MC
+1 112 fed 8% LC/MC
+2 137 fed 3% LC
+3 117 fed 3% LC
+4 90 fed FF 3% LC
+5 107
+6 111 fed FF 3% LC
7/13 amps 351: ohmygod_smile 184th cycle on this dose, fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 324 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC


I have probably said this a thousand times before... but what a difference a day makes!! :cool: :-D :razz: :razz: We had blues today - YAY!!!: nice low level blues, with a dip into the greens for the PM cycle. So so much better than the prior two days... Way to go Mannie!! Your bean loves ya. cat_pet_icon having said that... Mannie??? Must we be in bounce mode today??? Remember yesterday? sheshhhhh on that 351. :YMSIGH:

All is well in MannieLand... Whatever was bothering Mannie the other night has passed, and he is normal charming self. :cool: :razz: with an exceptional amount of lovin' time spent with the nanners - I have never seen so much hugging, and cuddling, and chewing, and slobbering, and sleeping on top of the pile... The Nanner King really should be a spokes-cat for YeowwW and their nanners... :lol: :lol: and the kitty choir was back this morning!! oh great :shock: :roll: :roll: ..... I had all three of them on the bed... thank goodness only BJ was singing.... :lol: :lol: :lol: We had a great test feed and shoot today - not one fuss from Mannie, just lots of purrs. Breffis was consumed with gusto, clean plate club intact, major major face washing afterwards :cool: ... must have been good fuds! :razz: and alas.... not one civvie whack.... they had "that look", but nobody raised a paw... :-D

Today begins my DGS duties for the rest of the week, until Friday. YAY!!! I hope for good weather so I can take him outside... a mini hike somewhere. we also will continue our "how to properly pet a kitty" class... :lol: I hope to visit condos when the day is done... do know though that I am thinking of you all, even it I can't visit. Think GREEN kitties! Have a great day everyone!!

My friends!!!!!! Camp Stu awaits us! Paddling yesterday - so so fun!! Maybe we can do some rafting today? can we Rusty???? Or maybe we should just do some lake swimming... or maybe some fishing... or maybe - well I dunno!! Can we just come and hangout on your porch?? I LUBS your porch... so kitties - let's roll! Off to Rusty's - I hope! ~~ Mannie

OOPS - I almost forgot!!!! FULL MOON on Thursday!!!! We gots to plan!! so.... full moon Thursday for us west coast kitties, Friday very early in the morning for the east cost kitties... when should we party? I'm thinking TH night, into the wee hours of the morning FR - then we gots everybody covered!! It's a buck full moon :shock: cool! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 7/13 Mannie AMPS 351, +2 324

Hope Mannie clears the bounce soon. A really nice day and evening yesterday. Glad to hear the kity choir is practicing and nanners owned by Mannie and civvies don't even think of coming near his nanners! Nice you have DGS this week and a mini hike sounds great.

Hey Mannie, let's go back to Camp Stu if it's okay with Rusty and sit on the porch and do some swimming in the lake and fishin, too! Oh boy, Full Moon this week, yeah, Thursday evening into Friday sounds like a plan. See ya as soon as we round up all our pals, Maggie
 
Re: 7/13 Mannie AMPS 351, +2 324

Good morning guys .. Sorry to see the bounce this morning but at least mannie is headed down in the right direction .. I hope you have a nice time with your DGS and can enjoy a hike or two .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 7/13 Mannie AMPS 351, +2 324, +3.5 222

Hey Mannie, I'll be waiting for you and the gang on the dock. We'll have a fun day. Tomorrow night sounds awesome. We could have the party at Camp Stu if you like. My beans are going home tomorrow to get ready for a weekend houseguest and for Canoe Outing next week, but I can stay here to host the Full Buck Moon Party. We could have venison stew and grilled venison sausages, among other things. The wild raspberries are ready to eat, too, so Tess might want to whip up a raspberry dessert. the gang could spend some time today picking raspberries. Let's talk.

Rusty


Hi Michelle. I hope the weather cooperates so that you and Nicholas can go for a little hike. And the lessons in how to pet a kitty: very important!!

Ella
 
Re: 7/13 Mannie AMPS 351, +2 324, +3.5 222

I think he's listening! Keep it coming nice and slow Mannie. Tess finally got to the lagoon and you were gone! :?

Party Planning! On my way! Thanks,Rusty, for the heads up on the raspberries! I was wondering what would go well w/ venison. I'll come really early to pick berries, I need ot gets lots cuase i know there will be lots of snitc.., ummm, sampling going on. -- Tess
 
Re: 7/13 Mannie AMPS 351, +2 324, +3.5 222

Mannie is trying to win the sky diving award of the day huh? Glad he is coming down for you. Your house is becoming very unpredictable with the kitty choir today but no civvie whacking. What the...? They definitely want to keep you guessing what kind of morning it will be each day.

Ohhhhh hugging, cuddling, chewing on nanners. Mannie is definitely the nanner king. Tarragon was loving on one of his nanners when I left today. You will have to look at the picture in my condo. He suddenly has one favorite nanner that he has been giving extra special attention to.

Hope the "how to properly pet a kitty class" goes well for DGS and for Mannie!! :lol: Have a great time Michelle!
 
Re: 7/13 Mannie AMPS 351, +2 324, +3.5 222, +9.5 186

712_baby-wants-cat.gif
UhOh!!!
 
Re: 7/13 Mannie AMPS 351, +2 324, +9.5 186, +11 139, PMPS 11

Hi All - sorry to have been MIA all day.... I took DGS on a travel hike to one of the Falls east of here. What fun!! The kid had such a great time... YAY

anyways... Mannie has been on a low slidage down all day - SO NICE. We have a 117 @ PMPS. What a nice surprise that is.... I hope he can surf this, maybe dip the toes into the green lagoon for a bit.... Guess we shall see. I did feed this wit a 5% LC, only because it was a falling number from his +11.

Ann - omg!! love the photo!! That will be this kid, no doubt. So far, the petting lessons are going OK - :lol: :lol: we do have a ways to go however. Mannie hopes that Tess will come back to the lagoon - it looks like he has finally decided that he should go there for a visit.

Hi Melissa - yeah on the skydiving award! Looks like Rainbow kitty wanted to make some sort of an appearance. :cool: :razz: I know on the choir and the whacking... as long as the choir makes a daily appearance all is well! I will check out Tarragons condo - gotta see tarragon at work... Mannie is insistent! :cool: :lol: and class is still in session - might need a repeat class. :lol: :lol:

HI Ann, and Miss Maggie - YAY!! We cleared the bounce!! now if he will refrain form starting any more that would be great... yep on the nanners: the others know to leave them alone... hike was good - he had such a wonderful time!!

Hi Devon - he did! YAY! and back to the blues... and thanks - had a great time with DGS. He really loves the outdoors: good for both of us!!

Hi Ella - we dodge the rains, but our destination was clear, with some sun breaks. We went t a small hike area that has a huge waterfall. It was great: full of water, fast, loud, lots of spray - the kid had a blast. We then wandered trails for a bit, enjoyed the waterfall, he ate his lunch on a log by the river. YAY!! and we are still working on the lessons... :roll: :cool:

Rusty! DUDE!! CAMP STU for the party! YAY!!!! It is the perfect place - thanks man! the food ideas are great - Tess is very excited about raspberry picking. I told her we wouldn't eat them all... See you soon - for a fun day. meet you on the dock. ~~ Mannie -- yum on the venison sausages!

Maggie - you are on!! Rusty is expecting us. SWEET! We gots planning to do - you wanna help? On my way - Mannie

Tess - do you believe it??? Another full moon party!! I am so excited!! Venison!! and raspberries!!! YUM!! I promise I won't eat them all before you can make something with them.... I will help pick berries too... See you at camp stu! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 7/13 Mannie PMPS 117, +1 126

Nice slidage today! And I had to laugh... the same dose for 185 cycles! I'm impressed.
Just because I'm bad, I'd have to change the dose one day just to mess it up. So I guess that would ruin any chance of me petsitting Mannie, huh? :lol:
 
Re: 7/13 Mannie PMPS 117, +1 126, +2 140

140 @ +2, switched to 4% LC

Hey CD - yeah, do you believe that?? :lol: :lol: 185 doses.... un-freaking-real! Basically it is a good dose for him - though there are days, what I jokingly call his "resting days", where I swear that after 7 cycles of yellow and pink that I will up things... and it never fails: the very next cycle the boy goes blue/green, stays there for several cycles, and all dose changes end up aborted.... oh LOL on the pet-sitting comment.... spice is the variety of life - who knows: maybe Mannie would like a little spice. :cool: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 7/13 Mannie PMPS 117, +1 126, +2 140

Mannie is very blue--Moonie too--FULL MOON TOMORROW!!! There it is!
We forget that the full moon does influence the kitties BGS!!
Should be a great party tomorrow nite!!
I think you now hold the record for longest holding the dose!! AND Olympic Diving Champ!
M&M you are soooooo special--Have a great Night--Big Hugs & lubs from us!!

Mannie We is gonna have a great time tomorrow night!! Full Moon party--Whoo hooo!--Music & fun is in the air at Camp STU--Me & Rusty will be there early to practice!! Yo coming early?? See ya there--Hugs & LUBS from Moonie~!
 
Re: 7/13 Mannie PMPS 117, +1 126, +2 140

Wow! What a great day Mannie! Nice blues you got going there.

Enjoy the full moon dance! I know Junior will!
 
Re: 7/13 Mannie PMPS 117, +1 126, +2 140

SWEET!!!!

:lol: :lol: Carolyn...ok she gets no petsitting duties for anyone :lol: :lol:

Love the kitty choir and the face washing. Gus gets up in bed and he has the absolute MOST exasperated meow EVER!!! And then you get the sandpaper tongue and he licks hard...it's like dermabrasion!!

Hope you had a great day with Nicholas.

YAY..FULL MOON PARTY??? Time to think of a new drink!!!
 
Re: 7/13 Mannie PMPS 117, +1 126, +2 140, +3 140

140 @ +3. well..... looks like no greens, but a very nice blue surf! after a few days of "those other colors" I will take this and smile some. :-D

Hi Bonnie - thanks - it is GOOD to see these blues. YAY!! Mannie sys to tell Junior that he ahs to come to the party!! a must!

Hi Marje - it is nice - may not be green, but it's a good solid blue cycle - fine by me! :cool: Gus's meow sounds alot like BJ's - it is so LOUD and pitiful and bellowing and omg!!! I get claws, no face washing... phew!, i think... -- and Yes - no pet-sitting duties for carolyn... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hi Sandy - thanks!, he did this time. I am grateful for that!! YAY!!

Hi Roni - that's it! Blue for the full moon! I like it! --- :lol: :lol: :lol: on the dose record... maybe, though I think I remember barbara and tuffy once held one for 4 months! from what I hear Tuffy was a diving champ too.... hey: maybe those two things go hand in hand... :lol: :lol:

Moonie!! Rusty says you are bringing raspberry brownies to the full moon party!! Please say that is true!!!! YUM! and ***swoon*** and yes!!! Ok... I will come early too - I don''t sing too good, but I'd like to try....

Gracie -that would be a YES!!! New drink!! We are featuring venison and raspberries! I think I will put raspberry niptinis on the menu, but you gots to come up with a special one... you are the world's best mixologist, ever! ~~ Mannie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top