7/13 Maggie AMPS 344; +3 159; +6 209; PMPS 331

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
7/12 Maggie

Yesterday
AMPS155
+3 109
+7 213
PMPS 179

Morning ~O) a pink outfit for Mags today, but there's an explanation. I just started Mags on an appy stimulant (Mirtz), and she chowed down on some dry Purina NK Kidney Function food, which is low phosphorus but not diabetic friendly. It was one of the only fuds she would eat after her enema, so just to get some food down and weight gain. Her appy definitely improved with the Mirtz and no major meow side effects, just Mags being very sweet and loving and wanting scritches. She looked worried every time I left the room for something. The WCR on Mags is that she's eating, but I'm noticing some loss of mobility, especially after a nap, a little wobbly on the feet. She still jumps up onto the bed though using the stairs.

Thanks so much for all the vines for Mags and also the car vines. I picked my car up and all is fixed, not as expensive as I originally thought but still a lot of money that I'd rather spend on Mags. That's car life and we can't live without a car very easily here with things spread so far apart.

Have a nice day. I'm staying close to the phone and Mags until 1 pm, as I'm expecting a call from the Vet who treated Mags this past Tuesday with results of the urine culture and also a pain med, maybe Tramadol.
 
Re: 7/13 Maggie AMPS 344

Morning Ann,

Sending many vines for Miss Mags, I'm glad that the Mirtz is helping the appy. Hooray that the car fix wasn't as expensive as you thought, but I know what you mean about spending it on Mags instead (I used my furniture money plus on Zeus, and would happily do it again).

I hope that you get good news from the Vet, as well as a pain med that will work for Maggie.

Have a good weekend,
Kathie
 
Re: 7/13 Maggie AMPS 344

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O)

I can't remember the last time Maggie was pink. It is good though that the food given she would eat. that is more important, so good news. It is nice too that the mirtz seems to be working for her. It did help Mannie some too. I hope too that the potassium supplement will help with her mobility - it should. It did make a difference with Mannie, once the meds started working and his levels were back up. I don't think it took to long either, as I remember. He was able to get around better, less wobbles too.

I will hope for good news from the vetty today. Good luck too with the pain meds.

YAY that the car repair wasn't too bad. I know... it si the same here: can't live without one.

Have a great day today - hugs to all, major scritches for Maggie. :-D
 
Re: 7/13 Maggie AMPS 344

Hi Ann
I'm glad to hear Mags is eating better. Is it the mirtz, that is effecting her walking? Doc mentioned it couple years ago, for Checkers appy, but I wanted to try all food options first. I've been thinking about it again, but he's already not too steady on his feet at times. I'll be watching to hear how Maggie is doing on it.
Sorry about the numbers, but happy that she enjoying chowing down :-D
 
Re: 7/13 Maggie AMPS 344; +3 159

+3 159
Oh surprise with the drop. I'm glad I didn't increase the dose, as Mags lately loves her cliff dives. I guess the AMPS was kibbl raid from drugs.

Kathie, thanks on the Maggie vines and know what you mean by the car coming and then furniture. Sending good thoughts for Miss Smokie.

Hi Michelle, I know Mags doesn't wear pink too often, and she sure climbed down fast. I wondered why she kept asking for food, as it was the unespected drop. I hope so, too, on the potassium. The mobility just started last evening, and now I wonder if part of it is the Mirtx. I don't think it's a side effect, but then I haven't read the paper on it yet. I've used it before on my GA kitty with not as much success as Mags.
Elsa, I have my door open for you. I just took a short walk around the block, not a soul in sight, just a few birds, nice, already 70 degrees.

Hi Barb, I don't think it's the Mirtz causing Maggie's mobility, but I could be wrong. It just started last evening and not that often. She doesn't have the limp, so the Dasuquin is helping her arthritis.

Thanks Michelle on her +3! :-D Mags still has it in her with the diving.
 
Re: 7/13 Maggie AMPS 344; +3 159

Great report on Maggie, and she is working that juice today - yay!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/13 Maggie AMPS 344; +3 159

Detective Poo, checking on Maggie. Yay for eating! That's great to hear. Poo vines on the way. :-D :-D And she's wanting petting, that's fabulous. :-D I'm glad the car is fixed and not as much as the estimate. Happy Caturday!
Liz
 
Re: 7/13 Maggie AMPS 344; +3 159

Thabks so much Detective Poo for the vines. I forgot to ask for poo vines with all the other events. She really hasn't had a decent one since the enema, so I plan on asking about an increase in the Cisapride. Of course, she just started eating well last night, too.

Thanks Cathy for the vines. She does like to work the juice. I still need a new vial.
 
Re: 7/13 Maggie AMPS 344; +3 159

I'm glad the Mirtz is helping and Maggie is eating. Sending poo vines. I'm glad your car is fixed and it wasn't as expensive as you thought.
 
Re: 7/13 Maggie AMPS 344; +3 159

Blue Maggie looks lovely! I hope there's some lovely Prezzies today. Sending feel wonderful vines, poos vines, no wobbly vines and appy vines for Mags. Yahoo on your car being fixed and costing less than you expected. Give her a little scritch from us and hugs to you. mary and ollie
 
Re: 7/13 Maggie AMPS 344; +3 159

More poo and eating vines on the way. I'm glad that the Mirtz is working for Maggie, extra cuddly affectionate is a side effect we can all deal with! Good news on the car too! But, yeah, in CA you can't get anywhere w/out one!

Sorry I missed yesterday, got involved w/ projects early! But the reorganization of the kitchen is looking good.
 
Re: 7/13 Maggie AMPS 344; +3 159; +6 209

+6 209
Up again. Mags has been eating off and on all day. I will close my eyes for the pmps! Barb & Checkers, I'll post on your condo, too. I've been doing some reading, and one of the side effects from the Mirtz can be the unsteady les or wobbly. I was also reading some cat forums from other Moms of cats who used the Mirtz. (I mean he cats used the Mirtz) I do remember something similar with my GA kitty, too. But ECID and not all are affected.

Carla, thanks and I'm so happy the Mirtz is helping Mags eat. She likes the kibble a little too much. it's good for her phosphorus though. I wonder about the digestion though.

Mary and Ollie, thank you so much for all those vines. They really help. Thanks on those wobbly vines. too. I think the Mirtz may be partly to blame. She seems better today.

Ann & Tess, so true with us depending on our cars. This same thing happened last time mags was on Mirtz. She became very affectionate and cat lappy, too. I bet your kitchen looks nice.
 
Re: 7/13 Maggie AMPS 344; +3 159; +6 209

I'm glad Mags is eating today. Good news!!! I hope she feels like extra cuddles. Also hope the increased cisapride works!

Please let us know what the vet says.
 
Re: 7/13 Maggie AMPS 344; +3 159; +6 209

I'm still at work, so just a quick check in. Yay on Maggie eating better :-D !!!! I'm sure she is thrilled with the crunchies...don't let her tell her BFF about that! Trix is always on the hunt for kibbles....Hopefully the kibbles will work with her belly system, too. Keep eating and snuggling, little girl...and, of course give us some pooooooo!
 
PMPS 331
Yikes, I guess I should not be surprised as she was eating a fair share of the Purina NF Kidney Function, and she is carb sensitive. I'll raise the dose tomorrow when I'll be home.

I did reach the same Vet that treated Mags on Tuesday. They close at 1 pm and I knew it would be busy. On the poo, she said give it a few more days, as she just started eating enough to amount to something, and she did have me start a new bottle of the Cisapride, more condensed, so giving same amount but less in the syringe. It makes a nice easy squirt in the mouth. She is recommending a Tramadol Transdermal gel for Mags, and I'll pick it up Monday at the Vet. It's something I place a drop/drops on the inside of Mags's ear. She said try it and see if it will help when I try and clean her tushie. Any here have any experience with this drug for cats? I'll start the Renagel as soon as I can crush it. She feels this is a good binder for Mags. Good news on the urinalysis culture results. Mags has a clear bladder, no infection left. She just wanted to make sure as a second culture wasn't done earlier. I asked about the wobbly legs, and she confirmed this is a side effect. The Mirtz can make the cats a little crazy sometimes.

Thanks Marje on Mags and the Cisapride, too. She feels it's the colon muscles that aren't contracting. The Miralax is doing its job with the poo, but it's just sitting there. Hopefully the three doses per day will help, and we could go up in dose, too. There's also her spine probblems with the spina bifida. It never bothered her before, but something has changed. This is what her regular Vet thinks. The BB isn't affecting it though, as Amy had asked and I checked on it.

Amy, I told Mags not tl tell her bff, Trixie, that she's been eating McDonalds all afternoon. :lol: We'll see if she can keep her lip sealed. Thanks for checking in on Mags. She found a pile of comfy blankets on top of a storage box and made it her new bed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top