Penelope and Mačka
Member Since 2019
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...1-5-pmps-508-2-447-4-268.216745/#post-2405248
AMPS 403, +2 464
I knew Macka was not in the blacks because this morning he was on the 2nd floor checking out our bedroom. He's been in the closet snoring since (it's 10:48am). He is in the reds, but that's improvement compared to the last days. Less bouncing less I guess?
Since he's not eating much at all, I decided to reduce his dose yesterday evening and this morning to kinda 1.5 (but honestly, it's so hard to see the difference with 1.75, these little syringes are really hard to tell. I use U-100 Ultra comfort syringes because they don't create air bubbles, anyone has a better brand to recommend?). So this morning looked like maybe a 1.6? we are talking about 1/5 of mm here. Should I be worried of him not eating much (1/2 of his usual intake) and still receiving the same dose?
I'm going to give him another Cerenia today at 4pm, hoping this will increase his appetite. It's not like him. *** UPDATE *** Gave Cerenia at 11:20 because he was lip smacking.
I was so nervous still from last night that I could not go back to sleep between shot time and now. Hopefully after lunch?
AMPS 403, +2 464
I knew Macka was not in the blacks because this morning he was on the 2nd floor checking out our bedroom. He's been in the closet snoring since (it's 10:48am). He is in the reds, but that's improvement compared to the last days. Less bouncing less I guess?
Since he's not eating much at all, I decided to reduce his dose yesterday evening and this morning to kinda 1.5 (but honestly, it's so hard to see the difference with 1.75, these little syringes are really hard to tell. I use U-100 Ultra comfort syringes because they don't create air bubbles, anyone has a better brand to recommend?). So this morning looked like maybe a 1.6? we are talking about 1/5 of mm here. Should I be worried of him not eating much (1/2 of his usual intake) and still receiving the same dose?
I'm going to give him another Cerenia today at 4pm, hoping this will increase his appetite. It's not like him. *** UPDATE *** Gave Cerenia at 11:20 because he was lip smacking.
I was so nervous still from last night that I could not go back to sleep between shot time and now. Hopefully after lunch?
Last edited:
