7/13 Ivy Amps 283, +1 171, +4 53, +7 50 Libre, +9.5 51 L/119 C, Pmps 96, +3 249 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
7/12/24
Amps 283 Libre
+1 171 Libre

Good morning,
We had a very active cycle yesterday in the am. :cool::D
Then a big ugly bounce to red at Pmps.

Still struggling with her to get a good bead of blood for ear test. Been reviewing videos again to retrain my technique.:bookworm:

She stayed lower all day long and I didn’t want to leave the house until 4 pm (+10) when she came up.
I sprinted around the grocery store to be back home by +11.5 to get ready for PMPS. What a day! :rolleyes:

Looks like she’s already coming down this morning.

Hope everyone has a wonderful Weekend. Safe surfing to all :cat:
 
Good morning Staci!
Wow, you were a super shopper! It's always a struggle how to squeeze hooman needs in between monitoring our furbabies :p
Looks like Ivy's on the move today! Her bounce is much shorter nowadays! ;)
Hope she surfs safely and kindly today for you.
Happy Saturday to you and Ivy! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Ivy is working her dose again today. Staying mostly in the 50s sometimes dropping to the 40s on the Libre. I’m giving about a teaspoon of 12.5% hourly to keep her coasting along.
These are good numbers for her.

Our plan is to go out to dinner this evening so I’m hoping she will cooperate and I will give her 12.5% at dinner and snacks, but we’ll see what happens as the day goes along.
 
Another nice lower active cycle today.
She went to Lo on the Libre around +9.5 but as I tested her with the Contour meter she bumped up to 51 on Libre =119 on Contour meter.
My only complaint is having to feed hourly the entire day 12.5% carbs to keep her coasting.
It just seems to be she needs too much carbs to keep her in the range.
Maybe too much insulin?
I’m thinking of trying a reduction to see if she can still stay in this range without all the carbs during an entire cycle.
 
Good morning Staci!
Wow, you were a super shopper! It's always a struggle how to squeeze hooman needs in between monitoring our furbabies :p
Looks like Ivy's on the move today! Her bounce is much shorter nowadays! ;)
Hope she surfs safely and kindly today for you.
Happy Saturday to you and Ivy! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit, she’s been moving at a fast pace all day long. Been quite an active day. Fed her carbs all day to keep her coasting. Very tiring and I’m always worried what if she won’t eat for me with all this food constantly.
I may try a reduction to see what that does to her cycles.
Hope you are all having a nice weekend so far :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Afternoon Staci, I see Ivy is working the dose again. I hope you can keep her coasting. I hope she behaved tonight so you can go out to dinner and have a little drinky poo :p :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
Hi there, Diane. I hope you and sweet Tyler are having a good day and staying cool.
My girl is definitely working it again today. With lots of carbs being eaten. Trying to limit the quantity so she doesn’t get too plump :rolleyes:
I’m hoping she cooperates so we can go out tonight. We are supposed to meet DH’s aunt and uncle for dinner. And I have a lovely bottle of French wine I’d love to open:smuggrin:
Paws crossed she comes up a bit in the near future….I'm waiting. Tick Tock:nailbiting:

Hope you have a nice night :bighug::kiss::bighug:
 
Hi Staci, wow, such a low day again! Seems like she is having even lower cycles with 4.0 than with 4.5 IU. :eek: And I understand it is tyring and worrisome to feed her hc all day to keep her coasting. I would also be curious, how she does on a lower dose.

I really hope she goes in safe numbers now so you can leave the house for dinner without being worried.

Enjoy your evening! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
She did come down quickly Alicia. And spent the day in a nice range.
I hope you’re all doing well and enjoying the remainder of your time with your parents.
I’m sure Kit has enjoyed the extra attention from her adoring grandparents :bighug::bighug:
They left this morning, so this afternoon was nap time - I actually managed to take a nap! :eek:
 
Hi Staci, wow, such a low day again! Seems like she is having even lower cycles with 4.0 than with 4.5 IU. :eek: And I understand it is tyring and worrisome to feed her hc all day to keep her coasting. I would also be curious, how she does on a lower dose.

I really hope she goes in safe numbers now so you can leave the house for dinner without being worried.

Enjoy your evening! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I agree Heike. I took the reduction so let’s see what happens. Paws crossed for success.

She came up a little bit so we are headed out now. Should be back around +3ish.
Enjoy your night, too :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Wow Staci, she’s keeping you busy! Hope you get to enjoy your dinner. Have you tried a bit higher carb but less of it?
Good luck!
Yes she is, Deb. I’m only giving her between 1/2 tsp and 1 tsp at a time so not a lot. I don’t have higher carb than 12.5% (I cook her food). And I’m not sure she needs higher carb than that. ( but what do I know anyway);)
 
Back
Top