Doug N Libby
Member Since 2012
7/12 Hershey
**Can't believe I forgot today is our 1-month anniversary on Levemir and 6 months on insulin
HAPPY FRIDAY!!!!!!!!
You may remember in yesterday's condo - We took Oreo and Hershey to the vet, having phoned to ask about a urinalysis on Hershey. Don't know if one was done at his April, 2010 appointment, but we know one has not been done since then. When we got to the appt, they asked if we had brought a sample.
They sent us home with a cup, but the tech was NOT confident that we'd be able to obtain said sample because, apparently, Hershey is uncooperative. She said about the only way we'd be able to get one would be to lock him up in the bathroom with food, water and an empty litterbox. Let's just say I DON'T see Hershey using an empty litterbox... :roll: Anyhoo - was folding clothes about 3am and saw him head to the litterbox. When he started doing his business, I lifted his tail (like for a ketone test) and did a catch in the lid of the specimen cup. Done!
I dropped it off today. Was kind of disappointed not to see the tech from yesterday. Just as well. I told you so's aren't very mature. ;-)
So, life is rolling along in the big city. Still don't think I quite understand the protocol exactly. Maybe I'm over-thinking or maybe just have a mental block and need an aha! moment...I don't know...About when to increase - hold 6 - 10 cycles. If 200<nadir<300 raise by .25u. If 300<nadir, raise by .5u. What if his nadirs are all over the board, like some below 200, some greater than 200 but less than 300, and some greater than 300? Do we just give more time until he settles into a majority or increase? Sorry, I'm sure this is a dumb question...
Well, don't want to hang out on the computer too long and lose the momentum I have going today. Will try to come by and visit later -
Have a great day!!
Libby (& Hershey, too!)
AMPS (334) +12 - Shot .75u at 7:00am
+4 (265)
+5 (194) - fed
+7 (149)
PMPS (144) +12 - Shot .75u at 6:55pm
+2 (178)
Almost +4.25 (104)
+5 (96) - fed
+7 (150)
**Can't believe I forgot today is our 1-month anniversary on Levemir and 6 months on insulin
HAPPY FRIDAY!!!!!!!!
You may remember in yesterday's condo - We took Oreo and Hershey to the vet, having phoned to ask about a urinalysis on Hershey. Don't know if one was done at his April, 2010 appointment, but we know one has not been done since then. When we got to the appt, they asked if we had brought a sample.
I dropped it off today. Was kind of disappointed not to see the tech from yesterday. Just as well. I told you so's aren't very mature. ;-)
So, life is rolling along in the big city. Still don't think I quite understand the protocol exactly. Maybe I'm over-thinking or maybe just have a mental block and need an aha! moment...I don't know...About when to increase - hold 6 - 10 cycles. If 200<nadir<300 raise by .25u. If 300<nadir, raise by .5u. What if his nadirs are all over the board, like some below 200, some greater than 200 but less than 300, and some greater than 300? Do we just give more time until he settles into a majority or increase? Sorry, I'm sure this is a dumb question...
Well, don't want to hang out on the computer too long and lose the momentum I have going today. Will try to come by and visit later -
Have a great day!!
Libby (& Hershey, too!)
AMPS (334) +12 - Shot .75u at 7:00am
+4 (265)
+5 (194) - fed
+7 (149)
PMPS (144) +12 - Shot .75u at 6:55pm
+2 (178)
Almost +4.25 (104)
+5 (96) - fed
+7 (150)