7.13 Fa/amps 65/+2=176/pmps 320/+5=203

With SLGS, you do not shoot below 90, so you did the right thing. I would test her about 1/2 hour after breakfast, if you can, to make sure she's coming up. Your new dose tonight is 6.5 units.
 
With SLGS, you do not shoot below 90, so you did the right thing. I would test her about 1/2 hour after breakfast, if you can, to make sure she's coming up. Your new dose tonight is 6.5 units.

Thanks Wendy. I will dose 6.5 units tonight.

I did not test 1/2 hour after breakfast this morning but will keep that in mind I should do so in future.

if this morning the 2nd test was higher than the 1st one, shall I still give insulin? Just curious.
 
T
You still don't shoot under 90 on SLGS. If you weren't going to be around to monitor you'd want her to be going up a lot.
Thanks for confirming. I was uncertain this morning but thinking that I would not be at home, I did not want to worry either.
 
Back
Top