Elaine and Ember
Member Since 2025
Good morning all. 
I was on the phone for over an hour yesterday with a fellow rescuer whose foster just got diagnosed with diabetes. I was trying to explain TR and SLGS and realized I don’t truly fully understand why dry food isn’t compatible with TR. I always assumed it had something to do with how quickly the body can metabolize it, but then I decided to re-read the stickies to make sure I wasn’t misinterpreting it, and realized I actually don’t really know.
I did a couple no-dry-food-trial days with Ember and it didn’t make any difference at all with her numbers, but that might be because of her IAA? Or maybe she’d need to not have any for longer than 24 hours? Anyway, I figured I’d ask the dumb question since I’d rather truly understand something than just parrot back information I read and possibly tell her the wrong thing. Thank you!
Safe surfing all.
3/12 Ember AMPS 308, +6 317 L, PMPS 294
I was on the phone for over an hour yesterday with a fellow rescuer whose foster just got diagnosed with diabetes. I was trying to explain TR and SLGS and realized I don’t truly fully understand why dry food isn’t compatible with TR. I always assumed it had something to do with how quickly the body can metabolize it, but then I decided to re-read the stickies to make sure I wasn’t misinterpreting it, and realized I actually don’t really know.
I did a couple no-dry-food-trial days with Ember and it didn’t make any difference at all with her numbers, but that might be because of her IAA? Or maybe she’d need to not have any for longer than 24 hours? Anyway, I figured I’d ask the dumb question since I’d rather truly understand something than just parrot back information I read and possibly tell her the wrong thing. Thank you!
Safe surfing all.
3/12 Ember AMPS 308, +6 317 L, PMPS 294