? 7/13: Darwin, AMPS=231, +2=190, +4=138, +6=112, +8=123, PMPS=107

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tasha & Darwin

Member Since 2017
Yesterday

This morning was the first time Darwin ate his canned FF with no kibble-enticing - woohoo!! He has been playing with the laser pointer again, too! :cat: Probably going to stop by work (the vet) with him about +6 to check his BG on the analyzer and get a urine sample to check Ketones - sorry Darwin!

Hope everyone has a good day!
 
Last edited:
+4=138. So far, so good for missing a shot yesterday morning. Fingers crossed he has a urine sample for us at the vet today...and doesn't let it out on the way there, which he sometimes does :(
 
Darwin did great at the vet office! My doc loved seeing how easy it was for me to test him! His analyzer BG was 184 and the Relion was 113 - is that a reasonable difference? It seems like it to me.

Best news is that he no longer has trace Ketones....YAY!! Has lost another 5.5oz (is now UNDER 15 lbs...yay!), and vet is happy with that amount of weight loss over the time-frame. Couldn't believe how much better, healthier, happier he looked!

Plus, he came home and gobbled some FF canned - every time he eats canned I can't help but cheer! :cat:
 
Fantastic news on the all wet food conversion! High fives! :joyful: And great report on Darwin. :)

Did you test the Relion on the same blood drop as the one for the analyzer at the vet? The human meter will test somewhat lower.
 
Fantastic news on the all wet food conversion! High fives! :joyful: And great report on Darwin. :)

Thanks! I'm so happy with his progress!

Did you test the Relion on the same blood drop as the one for the analyzer at the vet? The human meter will test somewhat lower.

I did not - the analyzer takes venous blood, so we actually drew blood from his jugular vein for the in-house test, and I pricked his ear, as usual, for the Relion. I think I read it's usually about 20-30% lower...but that may have even been the AlphaTrack.
 
this is a no-shoot number, right?? o_O

Sorry you didn't get an answer right away

If you get a number that you're unsure about, you should stall, DON'T feed and post for help.....but make sure to change your subject line to say something like "STALLNG, NEED HELP!!"

Looks like getting him onto the low carb diet is really helping him!!

If you've already fed him tonight, I'd just skip, call it a furshot and start over in the morning......I'd get another test before bed just for the data on what happens
 
Sorry you didn't get an answer right away

If you get a number that you're unsure about, you should stall, DON'T feed and post for help.....but make sure to change your subject line to say something like "STALLNG, NEED HELP!!"

That's okay! I wasn't about changing my heading, or posting again. Next time, I'll do that!

Looks like getting him onto the low carb diet is really helping him!!

Right? I was so surprised by these numbers today!

If you've already fed him tonight, I'd just skip, call it a furshot and start over in the morning......I'd get another test before bed just for the data on what happens

I did feed him, so I'll do that. And will check one or two more times before bed! Thanks so much!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top