7/13 Callie AMPS 337, +4 333, +11 265

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindy and Tritone

Member Since 2009
Frustrating! This does seem to happen to Callie after a bout of lower numbers, whether or not they change the dose.

I rearranged the SS a bit so it fit the format, the timing was wonky over the last couple of days, but the important thing is to see the trends, right? As of now her shot times will be 8 AM and PM. until she returns home. I'm hoping she'll come back down!
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc ... 1Ync#gid=0

In other news, my cat Gracie turns 21 today! Everybody, including Callie, of course, got Cindy's Famous Nuked Chicken last night, and Trader Joe's Tuna for cats for breakfast!

If you go to the facebook page of my DCIN cat Shiraz, you can see Gracie too!
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Shiraz-T ... 0357477458
 
Re: 7/13 Callie AMPS 337

Hoping that she'll settle down as soon as she gets home, too. The #s will come down in time as you continue with the protocol. Have a great day, and try not to get too discouraged. I've been at this for over 3 years. :lol:
 
Re: 7/13 Callie AMPS 337

Happy Birthday Gracie!! What a girl - 21 years young. Congrats!

I didn't realize you were Shiraz's bean.

It certainly looks like Callie likes to bounce. Hopefully, she'll clear the bounce today.
 
Re: 7/13 Callie AMPS 337, +4 333

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc ... 1Ync#gid=0

Not budging. Do you think I should raise the dose back to 1.25, and really keep it consisitent? I have permission from Janet, they defer to me as more experienced, and maybe so, but not with this cat. If Callie were mine, I'd have reams of data, maybe use a bit of R, etc. all the tricks I used with Tritone years ago that eventually got her OTJ. But anyway please chime in with your opinions. The dose increase would only happen if this dose doesn't move her.

Is there a prescribed amount of time after a bounce before one changes the dose?

Yes, I am the lucky Bean of Shiraz, who went OTJ right away...Here is the link to his page, in case anyone missed it the first time.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Shiraz-T ... 0357477458
 
"Good things come to those who wait", said my fortune cookie once.

Down to 265 at +11 Unless there is a change in one hour, I'll keep her at 1U

I would still like to know if there is a protocol for raising the dose - or not - in response to a bounce, or wait so many days after a bounce, etc. Thus I'm leaving the question mark in my heading. (I don't remember seeing anything about this in the articles I've read...
 
Bounces usually clear by 72 hours but can certainly clear sooner. I'd be hesitant, as well, to increase at this point. This dose has dropped Callie into low greens. I think you need to see what Callie's numbers look like once the bounce isn't an issue.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top