7/13 Billie PMPS 238 +5.5 141

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello everyone!

Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=121680

Mr. Greenie is back!!! After getting advice from Julie last night (thank you!), I called the reduction to 1u a failed reduction and went back to 1.25u this morning. It looks like that extra bit of juice is helping already. Of course, she got there by dropping 142 points in 3 hours, even through she ate most of her mini meals...but that seems to be her style. Time to surf, Billieboo! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/13 Billie AMPS 201 +3 59 back to 1.25u

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :cool: TIme to hop on that surfboard Billie!
 
Re: 7/13 Billie AMPS 201 +3 59 back to 1.25u

Slow it down there a little, Billie! There's no rush!

China's already down at the lagoon splashing around...Maybe her and Billie can keep each other company :mrgreen:

Have a great Sunday Deanna!
 
Re: 7/13 Billie AMPS 201 +3 59 back to 1.25u

Thanks Wendy and Chris!! Billie must have been in a rush to meet China at the lagoon! I'm glad she's there too :mrgreen: Enjoy your day!
 
Re: 7/13 Billie AMPS 201 +3 59 +4 55 +4.75 42 ??

So, this is interesting... Her +5 is 42! I guess she didn't want the dose increase after all?

Part of the reason for the drop might be that she wasn't hungry at +4. She ate at +3 and I tried to tempt her with her 2 favorite foods again at +4 to get her to eat a bit more and keep the surf going, but she wasn't interested.

I started the HC gravy routine and will test again soon. She was not at all interested in the gravy until I added some parmesan cheese to it.

Should I try a dose somewhere between 1.25 and 1 unit? A fat 1 unit or a skinny 1.25? It really looked like the 1 unit was not enough, but 1.25 seems to be a bit much. Any thoughts are much appreciated!
 
Re: 7/13 Billie AMPS 201 +3 59 +4 55 +4.75 42 +5ish 59

Hi Deanna, what a nice green day for Billie - I don't have dosing advice of course, but just wanted to say, Billy get on that surfboard!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Your +5 looks more like it! Tiger and I are having a similar day to yours, I will post later, I have to go check on her. For now, I will post this bump this to the top! Have a great rest of the day!
 
Re: 7/13 Billie AMPS 201 +3 59 +4 55 +4.75 42 ??

Hi Deanna,
I think I might have given the reduction another cycle or two to settle in, but it's a difficult call. You could try shaving a drop, but make sure to give the new dose enough time to work.
See what the experts say.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/13 Billie AMPS 201 +3 59 +4 55 +4.75 42 +5ish 59

Hi Ruth and Ella! Thank you for checking in! At least she's headed up now, and there's plenty of time to figure out what to do before preshot tonight. Sorry to hear that Tiger is giving you a run for your money too! Billie seems to have her own agenda these days.

+5.5 74. That gravy sure does the trick.

+6.5 100. I wonder if she's heading up for a bounce, or if I overdid it with the gravy. I only gave her about a teaspoon, same as last time, but it was gravy lovers chicken & cheese and last time it was just gravy lovers chicken. Maybe there are more carbs in this kind. In any case, she's definitely out of the woods.
 
Re: 7/13 BillieAMPS201 +4 55 +4.75 42 +5 59 +5.5 74 +7.5 118

You also shot early last night and that acts like an increase

I think I might have stayed with the 1 unit dose a little longer due to that.... Of course if she hadn't dropped below 50, it would have looked like the perfect decision to increase this morning!

Of course we have the benefit of seeing what happened today.......LOL

You still have some time before PMPS ...hopefully by there will be a clear answer as to what best to shoot (as in will she be at 400 or 40?...lol)

Aren't cats wonderful?
 
Re: 7/13 BillieAMPS201 +4 55 +4.75 42 +5 59 +5.5 74 +7.5 118

I think you have two options:

--hold the 1.25u dose and be super vigilant; she was clearing a bounce and you likely didn't expect it.

--take her back to 1u and be patient.

I have had this happen with Gracie before and if she comes right back up, I hold the dose and monitor the next few cycles carefully. If I have to fight to keep her out of the 40s, I take the dose back down.
 
Re: 7/13 BillieAMPS201 +4 55 +4.75 42 +5 59 +5.5 74 +7.5 118

Thank you Marje and Chris!

It looks like she's bouncing now, so I shot 1.25 again at least to shoot through the bounce tonight.

She did come up out of the 40s very easily with just one teaspoon of gravy, so I may take the route of holding the dose and monitoring very carefully.

Or, could I try a skinny 1.25 or some other dose between 1.25 and 1 unit? I'm wondering if maybe 1.25 is a bit too much but 1 unit isn't quite enough.

And yes, Chris, cats are wonderful :-D
 
Re: 7/13 Billie PMPS 238

You could try an in between dose. I'd play it by ear for now and see how long it takes her to clear the bounce. If she doesn't clear it fairly quick (a cycle), I'd probably just hold the dose.
 
Re: 7/13 Billie PMPS 238

I'd play it by ear for now and see how long it takes her to clear the bounce.

Apparently, not long!! :lol: :shock: :shock: +2 118! Slow down, Billie! I will be up for as long as I need to be to keep an eye on her.
 
Re: 7/13 Billie PMPS 238 +2 118 +3 45

You are right about that! 45 at +3. 1u it is!

Billie just got more gravy with parmesan cheese.
 
Re: 7/13 Billie PMPS 238 +2 118 +3 45 +3.25 41 +3.5 61 +3.75

Good job getting her up. Good luck with the reduction! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/13 Billie PMPS 238 +2 118 +3 45 +3.25 41 +3.5 61 +3.75

Thanks! I hope she surfs now. I'm giving her a half hour before the next test. She is currently sprawled out on the rug with her paws over her face trying to nap. When I grabbed her for the last test, she gave me a "you've got to be kidding me" meow. Poor Billie.
 
Re: 7/13 Billie PMPS 238 +2 118 +3 45 +3.25 41 +3.5 61 +4.25

Thank you Marje and Elise!! She is so sweet. She just came to sit with me on the couch, even though I have been bugging her all night. cat_pet_icon I am really happy to see another reduction. She certainly made her point today!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top