7/12 Oscar AMPS 248 +2 249 +4 236 +6 215 +8 189 +10 124 PMPS 119 +2 152 +7 109

Hi Andrea
What is his PMPS? I only see a +10 on the SS.
Do you have a hypo kit, enough supplies and can stay up to monitor if needed?
If yes yes and yes, then feed and shoot the full dose, keep kitty a little hungry, and feed and test at +1/+2ish.
You can also stall without feeding for 20-30 minutes to see if the BG is coming up on its own.
 
Hi Andrea
What is his PMPS? I only see a +10 on the SS.
Do you have a hypo kit, enough supplies and can stay up to monitor if needed?
If yes yes and yes, then feed and shoot the full dose, keep kitty a little hungry, and feed and test at +1/+2ish.
You can also stall without feeding for 20-30 minutes to see if the BG is coming up on its own.
Hi, I’m about to check PMPS now. I wanted to ask in advance because I had the same issue yesterday and nobody ever answered so I had to wing it. I do have a hypo kit but have a newborn baby so staying up is pretty difficult and I would rather not, if avoidable. I will update in 15 when I do PMPS. Thanks!
 
Hi, I’m about to check PMPS now. I wanted to ask in advance because I had the same issue yesterday and nobody ever answered so I had to wing it. I do have a hypo kit but have a newborn baby so staying up is pretty difficult and I would rather not, if avoidable. I will update in 15 when I do PMPS. Thanks!
I can be around for you ❤️
Congratulations on the baby!
Lantus is great at giving flatter cycles when shooting lower numbers. I'll look for your update
 
Thanks ❤️ I appreciate you. And thanks! He’s pretty fun. Okay we’re at 119, so I should go ahead and shoot?
He's flat from the +10. No pressure here, because you hold the syringe. Do you feel up to shooting the full dose? It might mean monitoring for a bit this cycle, ie testing between shot and +4. I can hang with you :). I'm just waiting for my pizza delivery
 
He's flat from the +10. No pressure here, because you hold the syringe. Do you feel up to shooting the full dose? It might mean monitoring for a bit this cycle, ie testing between shot and +4. I can hang with you :). I'm just waiting for my pizza delivery
Haha okay! I always shoot a +2 anyway so that’s fine
 
He's flat from the +10. No pressure here, because you hold the syringe. Do you feel up to shooting the full dose? It might mean monitoring for a bit this cycle, ie testing between shot and +4. I can hang with you :). I'm just waiting for my pizza delivery
152 at +2. Think I’m okay to leave him and check at +5 or 6?
 
Might be okay even if you didn't check at +5 or +6.

Look at him suddenly flip a switch to regulation! That token dose did nothing to slow him down!
Oh good because I woke up late and had to drag him out from under the bed :)

I’m so glad! I was worried about it. Hopefully we can continue the trend!
 
Back
Top