7/12 Napoleon AMPS 397 PMPS 328 +2 353

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/12 Napoleon AMPS 397 - gave 3f, did I do the right thing?

Good morning Ronnie, thank you for adding. Thank you! Have a great also!

I will also be home all day to monitor him.
 
Re: 7/12 Napoleon AMPS 397 - gave 3f, did I do the right thing?

Just curious, I was reading your SS comments, do you still use Temptation treats Nicole?

I'm not sure about the dose Q, I'd like others to weigh in on that for you, whether good or not, what's done is done, so don't beat yourself up ok?
Since you're home, possibly a couple of checks may show something, check back thru the day ok? cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 7/12 Napoleon AMPS 397 - gave 3f, did I do the right thing?

I actually think you could raise the dose to 3.25u rather than fattening if you are going to be around to monitor.

Just as an fyi, adding a drop or two to a dose because the pre-shot number is high and doing this for just one cycle is going to mess with the shed. The effect of Lantus is cumulative so you might not even see a reaction since you go back to your original dose the next cycle. Remember, Lantus dosing is based on the lowest point of the cycle -- not the highest.
 
Re: 7/12 Napoleon AMPS 397 - gave 3f, did I do the right thing?

Thanks Ronnie. The temptations are around only for hypos. Napoleon and my civvie get no treats whatsoever - they are on a strict FF low carb diet. Napoleon got 4 temptations treats on the day he dipped to 42 and that was it.

Thanks Sienne. That makes sense. I am going to keep him at the 3u fat for the next few cycles since consistency is what we are aiming for and the 3uf is already done.

+4 - 365 - I expected this since I increased the dose, he responds to increases with increased numbers.
+6 - 352
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top