7/12 Marvin AMPS 104, +1 117, +3 103, +4 101 +6., +5 117, pmps 126 +1 95, +4 76

Status
Not open for further replies.
I think you made the right call with 2u. That's a big tumble down the ladder Marvin has had the past week! :woot:

Yes its pretty amazing, a little confusing figuring out what dose to do from one cycle to another to keep him safe. It's looking really good. I can't believe how well the cabergoline is working for him. With no side affects yet. I am tired but it worth it.
 
Love the flatness. :cool: Couple more cycles and those 4.x unit doses will be out of the depot and we can see what 2.0'can do by itself.

How is Marvin feeling these days?
 
Love the flatness. :cool: Couple more cycles and those 4.x unit doses will be out of the depot and we can see what 2.0'can do by itself.

How is Marvin feeling these days?

He seems to be doing well, not eating all his food right away, a little grumpy, but seems to always be alert, grooming more often, and still purring except when he knows I am picking him up for a test:) I feel bad about his ears, poor baby, I put polysporin on before bed the last few days to help with healing. Having a hard time getting his ears to bleed, for some reason I need to poke him near of same spots most of the time, which hurts him more I think. I weighed him today, he's at 15.6 pounds on my scale. So looks like he lost 2.7 pounds since mid May, mind you there maybe a difference between my scale and the vet's scale. Probably mix of the diabetes, and wet food. He has been eating less for a while, used to east 2 5.5 oz (Pro Plan DM or Friskies) can of wet food, now 2 to 3 cans of 3oz (FF or 1/2 Pro Plan DM). To me just looking at him doesn't look like he lost weight, big boy. His backend where diabetic cats lose the most muscles mass seems to be filling out a little (maybe my imagination)
 
PMPS 126, Marvin is liking the blues today. Lets see how the evening dose goes:)

I found my old vet on LinkedIn, and gave her an updated on Marvin. She was happy. She is opening her own clinic nearby in November :)
 
To me just looking at him doesn't look like he lost weight, big boy. His backend where diabetic cats lose the most muscles mass seems to be filling out a little (maybe my imagination)
Acrocats don't tend to get the same look as other diabetics. Turns out both growth hormone and the IGF-1 are key contributors to muscle building. As a results, our acros will often look like little football players. Lots of muscles around the shoulders especially.
 
From 8 units down to 2 units in just 3 weeks - that's incredible! :) I hope you're able to get more sleep on this dose. I consider a solid blue cycle to be just as good as green if the highest it gets is 126 (normal range on a human meter is supposed to be 50-120).
 
Yes, I would reduce again. Maybe try 1.5 units. Again, not exactly SLGS, but a version for Marvin.

Steady as you go Marvin. No need to go lower.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top