7/12 Lucy PMPS=149;+2=133;+4=137;+6=140

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning!

Yesterday's

7/11 AMPS=149; +2=135; +9=128
7/11 PMPS=149; +2=95; +3=95; +5=88

7/12 AMPS=113; +2=92; +7.5=140
7/12 PMPS=149; +2=133; +4=137; +6=140

I woke up to Lucy's face peeking at me over my shoulder, and gave her some scritches, and noticed she had a poopy bottom.
I had to grab her and cut some of her fur around the bottom.
She rubbed her bottom on the floor prior to that, so poops were really stuck :evil:
This happens often because she has long fur, and she hates it when I try to clean up!!!
Now she is grumpy.
At least she ate her 1st breakfast by herself. :smile:
I have a feeling she'll want the 2nd and 3rd hand-fed, but that's OK.

Happy Friday to you all!
 
Re: 7/12 Lucy AMPS=113;+2=92

Glad to hear that Lucy is doing well...sweet wake-up call. :razz: Sorry to hear about the poopy bottom. :sad: :roll: TGIF!!!
 
Re: 7/12 Lucy AMPS=113;+2=92;+7.5=140;PMPS=149

Gotta love it when you try to help them and they come back with cattitude. Would you rather have a poopy butt, Lucy? I think not! Hope you get to see more green tonight.
 
Re: 7/12 Lucy PMPS=149;+2=133

Deborah & Tara, Thank you very much for visiting!

Grrrrr! Such a stubborn girl!
Lucy's numbers don't seem to have improved at all after the dosecrease.
I'm thinking that the increase from fat 0.25 unit to skinny 0.5 unit wasn't enough.
If she doesn't improve tomorrow, I think I'll up the dose to 0.5 unit without the skinny.

She doesn't seem to be feeling so well tonight, and I'm a little worried.
She ate her 1st and 2nd dinner by herself so her appetite is OK, but her vitality is low.
She doesn't seem really comfortable or relaxed, but she purrs whenever I brush her or pet her.
She usually says something when our eyes meet, but today she just looks at me.
Today wasn't even a hot day.
I really hope it's not a pancreatitis flair up.

I'm going play some relaxing music and cuddle with her for a while......
 
Re: 7/12 Lucy PMPS=149;+2=133

Hi Mariko!

I've missed visiting you and Lucy lately. I'm sorry she isn't feeling well and seems to be off. She will probably enjoy the cuddling and soft music.

Usually, it's better to raise the dose by .25u unless you are just fine tuning it.

Can you just keep the fur around her bottom clipped all the time?

Hugs!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top