7/12 Leo AMPS: 70, +4: 67 (US) Need advice please

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sonia & Leo

Member Since 2018
Sorry for no updates and not keeping in touch lately. We have to sell our current house and move to a new one which we haven’t found yet in a town on the Ontario/Quebec border by September. My DH is opening a warehouse close to Montreal. :joyful:

I’m so busy right now prepping our home for pictures and viewings and decluttering and organizing and trying to find our next place and dealing with two realtors and our mtg broker, etc.. :arghh:

Leo is good!!! Still hobbling around but so much better. He’s sitting under a tree in the backyard waiting for the local bunny and chipmunks to show up! He stands up in his litter box, so no more kaka bums! :woot:
I haven't seen a "lime green" in a while but you never know, I'm not as diligent in testing lately.

If any of you have a chance, would you please have a look at Leo’s SS?

Is it ok to keep this dosage?

Should I be checking at different times?

Any other advice?
 
Good luck with the house selling and buying. At least Leo is being a good boy. :D

Change the dose if he gives you a lime green, or stays 7 days in green. He's close to being all green now. I might try to get a couple of earlier tests in the PM cycles. He seems to like to find those below 50's early in the cycles,
 
Good luck with the house selling and buying. At least Leo is being a good boy. :D

Change the dose if he gives you a lime green, or stays 7 days in green. He's close to being all green now. I might try to get a couple of earlier tests in the PM cycles. He seems to like to find those below 50's early in the cycles,
Thanks so much Wendy :bighug: , I will check the early cycles for a lime green and looking forward to a reduction soon. xo
 
It's really hard to give advice when you have done such a stellar job of regulating Leo. His numbers look fantastic. I always agree with Wendy.

Both Leoberry, and I am glad to hear that Leo is recovering from neuropathy. I would continue with the Zobaline for awhile to ensure he rebuilds his nerve sheaths during this period of regulation. It is so rewarding to see a kitty recover from neuropathy.

I hope your house sells quick and you find a new one you like. Those are busy times indeed.
 
It's really hard to give advice when you have done such a stellar job of regulating Leo. His numbers look fantastic. I always agree with Wendy.

Both Leoberry, and I am glad to hear that Leo is recovering from neuropathy. I would continue with the Zobaline for awhile to ensure he rebuilds his nerve sheaths during this period of regulation. It is so rewarding to see a kitty recover from neuropathy.

I hope your house sells quick and you find a new one you like. Those are busy times indeed.
Thank you Jeff but we wouldn't be here if it wasn't for all of you! :bighug::bighug::bighug: There were times during March and April that were really dark and depressing and I wondered if we were doing the right thing for Leo. My only concern was his quality of life because our first vet said there's nothing you can do about the neuropathy... Because of the support we had from all of you, we hung in there and things are so much better now. His back legs are still a bit wobbly but way improved. I plan on going to see this vet before we move and suggest he refer all his diabetic kitties to the FDMB, after all I have proof that the protocols actually work, if not remission, at least regulation. Thanks again to you and Leoberry, he has the cutest face :bighug: !
 
When Leoberry first went downhill with the Acro and diabetes, he got horrible neuropathy. We were considering "the big decision". Some great coaches here helped. It sounds to simple "just regulate and give Zobaline". But Leoberry recovered 99%.

Thanks for the kudos of Leoberry. He has been a great furkid. Here is Leo and Little Dude eating tilapia fish last week (before my business trip). The raised food platform really helps Leo eat and swallow. It is just some plastic plates stacked up.
Leo and LD eating tilapia - 07-09-2018c.jpg
 
When Leoberry first went downhill with the Acro and diabetes, he got horrible neuropathy. We were considering "the big decision". Some great coaches here helped. It sounds to simple "just regulate and give Zobaline". But Leoberry recovered 99%.

Thanks for the kudos of Leoberry. He has been a great furkid. Here is Leo and Little Dude eating tilapia fish last week (before my business trip). The raised food platform really helps Leo eat and swallow. It is just some plastic plates stacked up.
View attachment 37484
They are both adorable Jeff! You're such a great papa!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top