7/12 Chi Chi PMPS 82+1.5 86+3 88+4 88

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=121609
Good morning! Well stinky pinky is back! :twisted: I have no idea why she bounced up so high. Im nearly positive no fur shot. She was very low blues all day yesterday, and came up at +9 to 145, and I made a mistake and fed her. She zoomed up to 307 at pmps and at +2.5 she was 271, but then continued to rise.At pmps+6 she was 361, and I went to bed. I expected to see maybe yellow this am, but not this. I am off today..yay..so we shall see what she does. I might be increasing dose tonight if she stays too high. Have a great Saturday!
 
Re: 7/12 Chi Chi AMPS 352+3 183+5 123

She's coming down nicely though. Good luck which ever way you decide to go.
 
Re: 7/12 Chi Chi AMPS 352+3 183+5 123+6 81

Wow, look at that beautiful slide for Chi-Chi! See what happens at the mere mention of a dose increase? :smile: Hope you are having a great day Laura! Are the thunder storms over?
 
Re: 7/12 Chi Chi AMPS 352+3 183+5 123+6 81+10.5 94

Hi Ruth! yes the storm has come and gone today,and we had a doozie today so she has been hiding all afternoon sine +6. I just tested her and she is still green! 94! I know it is due to not getting her mid day meal earlier.Misty,our drooler got herself groomed today and it threw off our timing, so we skipped the 1/4 can that she would've gotten. I have given her some fd chicken a few times after testing, but that's it for food since amps. I dont know if or how it will affect pmps. Howz Tiger doin today?
 
Re: 7/12 Chi Chi AMPS 352+3 183+5 123+6 81+10.5 94

Looks like the famous Lantus Land threat of a dosecrease is working again!

Way to clear that bounce Chi Chi!
 
Re: 7/12 Chi Chi AMPS 352+3 183+5 123+6 81+10.5 94 PMPS 82

Yup, this dose looks like it's working just fine. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Good shootin' tonight Laura. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/12 Chi Chi AMPS 352+5 123+6 81+10.5 94 PMPS 82+2.5 86

WAY TO GO, LAURA!!!​
woot.gif
woot.gif
woot.gif
woot.gif
woot.gif
woot.gif
 
Re: 7/12 Chi Chi AMPS 352+5 123+6 81+10.5 94 PMPS 82+2.5 86

Hi Laura, Tiger's trying to clear a bounce from yesterday. :oops: Wow, Look at that beautiful PMPS!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Go Chi-Chi!! Have a great night, but not too exciting though!
 
Re: 7/12 Chi Chi PMPS 82+1.5 86+3 88

THANK YOU JULIE! for the encouragement prodding you have given me about shooting low to stay low..IT WORKS..duh..lol. I am seeing the proof tonight for sure! I have always believed in the power of positive thinking and affirming it, and I just need to remind myself that it applies in this sugar dance Im doing with Chi Chi. I believe she will be otj..when ..I dont know..but I do believe she will be! Thank you and everyone else who has been there to advise and encourage us. And mostly to my awesome mom..who without, I couldnt do what I do every single day, which is leave Chi Chi in her hands, knowing she will be fine and trusting her to do the best for her(even tho I still panic on those days she decides to dive!). Hopefully one day I can pay it forward when I feel like I have enough knowledge and experience to draw from, and help others who come here looking for support and advice. One day at a time....on we go..
 
laura, you're only a few months into it and you've got it now. i look back at punkin's ss and i see all of my mistakes - and i backed away from shooting low many times. i'd shoot, but reduce the dose. always in a high dose cat with acro, one is aware of the size of the dose, and it can be very intimidating to shoot a large dose into a little cat! but it really isn't any different, because if you go up the dosing scale methodically, it is the right dose.

in any case, ya done good! look how great this night cycle is for Chi Chi. I can't wait to see how she does this week - i'm going to be gone on vacation, but i'll have my fingers crossed for you and will check in when i get back.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top