7/12 Catcat AMPS 253, +3.5=244, +6=214, PMPS 245

he's trying ... sulking a little because he can see I have the ingredients out for washing his chin acne -- cetaphil and chlorhexidine don't sting, but he hates having his body parts messed with

I'm really liking Lantus though, learning to get rid of the worries in the morning, that he'll go too low too fast then bounce sky high
 
I’m not sure if anyone has given you this tip on Lantus yet or not, but often a nice flat yellow curve can indicate some action in the next cycle ;)

Maybe Catcat is cooking something up for you ;)
 
seems to be happening about every other day :) -- but I can't really tell what was his adjustment as the depot filled up, what was a mini bounce (he bounced quite a bit on Vetsulin)

I'm just laughing and venting now and then, waiting til things steady up a bit; I suspect I may need to increase dose slightly to get him down into high greens, or maybe he will get there by himself -- with SLGS I'm supposed to wait a week, then do a curve, before changing things up, and this was only Day 6

Catcat is going to hate Curve Day -- he's already fighting me harder than usual at test time -- I've had to go with capturing the droplet on a mini spoon, no chance to get the test strip near his ear, he jerks away, growls, hisses, and thus smears the drop to un-usability -- and I've had to poke repeatedly to get a drop even for the spoon
 
Hopefully as Catcat gets used to Lantus he will bounce less and less. For Mowgli, he is also a bit of a bouncer, but I find they never last too long thankfully. He hasn’t spent a lot of time in blues and greens since we started either so I wonder how his body will react when we get there

The SLGS method is so awesome and safe for our cats but I am a fairly impatient person so I spend a lot of time fighting the urge to rush things, waiting a full week to decide on an increase or decrease based on a curve. If you absolutely can’t get a point every 2 hours maybe you could do every 3?
 
well, we're still on the beach, didn't wander up to the pink lights of the carnival :cool:

PMPS 245 -- +3.25 = 243

I don't THINK it was a fur shot, didn't smell anything funny on his fur - it's always damp where I pull his fur since my hands sweat -- :rolleyes:

did not realize how many sweat glands they removed during my surgery, until I found myself much damper in places I never bothered about before :oops:

been already getting tests about every 3 as it is -- trying to fill in some of the spaces so I can figure out when he hits nadir
might have to test every hour, or even every half hour?

now if I only had a free Freestyle Libre -- he'd never leave it in place though, he's always washing, more so now than ever :p
 
Back
Top