7/12 Billie PMPS 285 +2 175 +5 159

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/12 Billie AMPS 240 +3 166 +5 172

Billie is coming down nicely don't you think? Afterall, I forgot, she not only had the 40 the other day, but you also stalled or skipped a shot, plus had a dose decrease didn't you? I hope you are having a great day! :smile:
 
Re: 7/12 Billie AMPS 240 +3 166 +5 172 +7 211

Thank you Ruth! Thanks for reminding me about the stalled shot. Maybe that is still affecting her. It was almost 2 and a half hours late. I'm not sure why she's headed up already now. We'll see!! I hope you're having a great day too!
 
Re: 7/12 Billie AMPS 240 +3 166 +5 172 +7 211

I'm not sure why she's headed up already now

Because she's a cat? :lol:

I had to pretty much adopt the "Oh well" attitude when it came to some of those wonky numbers. Gave myself too many headaches trying to figure them out...LOL

This too shall pass, Deanna!
 
Re: 7/12 Billie PMPS 285

PMPS 285...yikes! Why so high, Billie? Is it too soon to say she is trending up from the dose reduction? This will be our 5th cycle at 1u, and I have not seen any green with this dose.

Of course, the last two times I asked about a possible failed reduction, Billie went into the 40s. So, we'll see what happens tonight. But I am definitely wondering about it. Let me know what you think! Thank you :smile:

Since she is this high, I am shooting 45 minutes early, as we are trying to get back on schedule from Thursday night's stalled shot.

I hope everyone is having a nice evening!
 
Re: 7/12 Billie PMPS 285

Hi again Deanna, I know how you feel tonight, Tiger's PMPS was 302(350 on the 2nd meter ohmygod_smile ) I don't have any other explanation other than bouncing due to the full moon?? :roll: But hopefully it will clear. I see Wendy is online, maybe she has some other thoughts on your question though. On the other hand, hasn't Billie dropped quickly after her PMPS shot? Full moon, you never know!
 
Re: 7/12 Billie PMPS 285

Thank you Ruth!! Sorry to hear that Tiger is high too. I didn't think about the full moon having an effect, but I totally believe that it could. That's really interesting... She did not want to stay yellow for long! +2 175. I will be setting an alarm to see where she is headed later. I hope Tiger comes down too!
 
Re: 7/12 Billie PMPS 285 +2 175

it doesn't look like a bounce to me. you've got a fairly normal curve, getting into the 120's the day after the 40. i think if she isn't green by morning, i'd increase back to 1.25u tomorrow morning or night.

looking back to her previous reduction when you reduced from 1.5u to 1.25u, she continued having green nadirs. i do think this looks like a failed reduction.

instead of adding a line to her ss, what you can do is to stack up the numbers all in the pmps column. So hers would read
12=40
12.25=50
12.5=54
13=61
14.25=140

often when you're stalling, once the cat starts to rise they will really zoom up. In the Shooting and Handling Low Numbers sticky, i think it suggests testing every 15 minutes and shooting as soon as it starts to rise. The 40 was definitely too low to shoot. I'd have shot at the 61 - by that point you could see it was rising or flat, but not dropping, and it might've kept her flat for the rest of the cycle. Take a peek at Chi Chi/Laura and Charlie/Darin's condos today - lots of discussion in those about shooting low.

usually people don't feed while they are stalling to make sure they're not just shooting a BG spike from the food carbs.
 
Re: 7/12 Billie PMPS 285 +2 175

Come on Billie - let's see some green tonight!

For some strange reason, cats often go really high or really low on the night of the full moon. I've even seen some people say that reductions that night don't hold. I don't know if it's true, probably another ECID thing.
 
Thanks Julie and Wendy! I am up for a +5, and it doesn't look like Billie has any big plans tonight. I will probably increase back up tomorrow morning. Next time I am stalling, I won't wait as long to see a rise. I wasn't sure if the 61 was still food influenced, but now I know she was only headed up from there! I will check out those other condos now. I hope you all had a good night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top