7/12 - Alice: AMPS 115: PMPS 139

Status
Not open for further replies.

Geneva

Member Since 2014
AMPS at 96 this morning (that darn dance again, lol). dancing_cat

Probably going to skip, I guess, but I've set the timer and will re-test in 20 minutes or so.

7:12 AM - 96
7:38 AM - 115

Two "normal kitty" numbers - :-D - so I think the right thing to do is skip.

Edited to Add: After some discussion with DH and looking over the SS, we're now thinking of giving her .5u since we'll be home today to monitor. Thoughts?
 
Re: 7/12 - Alice: AMPS 96 - Stalling

Hi Geneva! I think skipping is what I would do, unless you can wait until she rises a bit, and then I might do a reduced dose. She didnt rise a whole lot after the other 2 skipped shots. I am , of course not advising, just telling you what I would do..you know that. Even if you did shoot late, you would need to monitor, and adust the time tonight. Maybe Mel will be around soon to advise! :smile:
 
Re: 7/12 - Alice: AMBG 115

Well I'm shooting almost identical numbers this am BUT (there is always a but) I have 2 years of data on the girl I'm shooting.

In your case since she's rising you can shoot IF you're going to be home to monitor. And I'd still shoot a .5

In fact I think I'd see if she could hold the reduction and keep her at .5 for a few days.

Mel and The Fur Gang

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 7/12 - Alice: AMPS 96 - Stalling

Thank you, Laura! I appreciate your insight and knowing what someone else would do in the same situation really helps.

Mel - yes, after looking over her SS again, we're going to give the .5u and keep a close eye. Thanks a bunch, as always! :smile:
 
Re: 7/12 - Alice: AMPS 115: +2 105: +4 62

New low for sweet Alice ... +5 was 55! :mrgreen:

Attempting a full curve so, for my own record, I'm just going to update this post throughout the day instead of having to bump it up with every post.

7:12 AM - 96 - Stalled

7:38 AM - 115 - Retest

8:00 AM - Gave .5u with her breakfast

10:04 AM - +2 = 105

12:04 PM - +4 = 62

1:04 PM - +5 = 55 - Alice will be eating her midday meal shortly

2:08 PM - +6 = 65 (sigh of relief, lol)

4:08 PM - +8 = 92

6:00 PM - +10 = had to skip, out shopping for cat food, lol

8:04 PM - PMPS = 139
Gave another .5u
 
Re: 7/12 - Alice: AMPS 115: Saturday Curve

Come on baby girl nice easy slide back up. Just keep it steady.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
A good day for Alice ... all pretty blues and greens! Plus two sessions with the laser light today. :smile:

PMPS of 139 so we gave another .5u dose. I'll check her again a couple of times before bed.

Tomorrow will be the first time that I won't be here even at midday to check on Alice. We're leaving about 10 AM to visit daughter and son-in-law and won't be back until 7 PM. So if Alice is low in the morning again, not quite sure what I will do. But if she gets her insulin by 8 AM, I can at least do a +1 and/or +2 before we leave.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top