7/11 Tiggy AMPS 119 +4 208, vines and prayers would be nice

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous post

Hey guys, hope all is well! I am still busy at work and home and now I have a summer cold! I haven't been on here really for weeks although I pop in to look and make sure everyone is ok.

Anyway my babies aren't doing so well.

Bailey lost 1/2lb in a about a week and then another 1/2lb last week. He wasn't eating as much and his BG was unusually unresponsive to insulin , DH believes we took the enzymes too high despite the fact he wasn't showing any normal high enzyme issues ie drooling, hunching etc. But sure enough halfway through the weight loss he started drooling so we reduced the dose of enzymes and he seems fine again, if scrawny and thin and his BG is more normal. I suspect a minor bout with pancreatitis. All through it though he seemed perky and happy and I hope he isn't losing any more. Will find out next week at next weigh day. Fingers crossed.. nailbite_smile

Pikachu (bunny) is having issues too. She is a very old rabbit at 12 and we have been fighting a suspected inner ear infection for months, but her immune system just isn't strong enough to do its job and she isn't getting better.. Although she isn't getting worse. But my main issue again is that she has consistently been slowly losing weight over the last year despite having a good appetite and she is thin now too. We are back and forth at the vet with her every couple of weeks but I suspect this isn't something we can resolve. :sad:

Lastly, Tiggy. His legs are getting worse again.. At first I thought it was just me paying close attention but he definately seems to have more issues and is weaker. He is doing great on the levemir but it's not helping his legs unfortunately. However we have decided to pay for the MRI and possible surgery and I am waiting for the vet to give us a date. We have put any vacations and purchases etc on hold for the next few years to pay for it.. Any donations would be welcome!!! Lol.
The MRI is $2k to see if they can see what's going on. If they do see something, and they can fix it, it's another $2k-$4k depending on what they find.. And even then it might just prevent the issue getting worse and not fix it.
Assuming we don't win the lottery, what would be great is some vines and prayers that we get a little luck and they find something they can fix and will make him better. What would suck is to pay all that to find out we can't fix it, or it's inconclusive... He is only 9 and at this rate he might be immobile in a year. :cry:

The last pet we have is cookie. A healthy civvie with anxiety but she is a sweetie.. At least out of the four, one is healthy.. Touch wood!!

Wendy
 
Re: 7/11 Tiggy AMPS 119 +4 208, vines and prayers would be

((((wendy))))

we love our little ones - they are definitely family. you've got my best thoughts and prayers for your babies. i hope you've got good news coming for Tiggy, and that Bailey and Pikachu perk up. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 7/11 Tiggy AMPS 119 +4 208, vines and prayers would be

Many vines coming your way, for all of your babies. They sure are lucky to have such great beans. And vines for your cold too - ugh.
Liz
 
Re: 7/11 Tiggy AMPS 119 +4 208, vines and prayers would be

Hi Wendy,
I really hope all your babies feel better soon!! Hugs from me and Billie.
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 7/11 Tiggy AMPS 119 +4 208, vines and prayers would be

(((Wendy)))
Sending many many vines and prayers.
 
Re: 7/11 Tiggy AMPS 119 +4 208, vines and prayers would be

Aaahh Wendy....I'm so sorry your sweet babies are not well. We will keep them all in our prayers and send tons of healing vines.
 
Re: 7/11 Tiggy AMPS 119 +4 208, vines and prayers would be

{{{Wendy}}}

It's bad enough when one of our fur babies isn't well, but when you have several kitties dealing with health issues, it's a major drain on your heart, energy and pocketbook!

Are they sure the problem with Tiggy's legs isn't neuropathy? Do you give him vitamin B12? Just wondering.

Sending lots of healing vines for all your babies, and hugs to you. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 7/11 Tiggy AMPS 119 +4 208, vines and prayers would be

Sorry to hear this, sending tons of healing vines, prayers for all of your family and you! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 7/11 Tiggy AMPS 119 +4 208, vines and prayers would be

Sending healing vines and many positive thoughts your way.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top