7/11 Tessa AMPS 158 +2 66 +3 59 +4 55 +5 66 +6 73 +9 101

tessa's mom

Active Member
Yesterday: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...169-9-148-11-160-pmps-155-2-167-3-162.292023/

Here she goes with another fast drop and low green surf lol. I am attempting to steer the curve with just LC food today instead of intervening with MC right away.

I am testing every 30 minutes and giving a small amount of LC food after each test. I wanted to see what her cycle looks like without the influence of MC food. I can intervene with MC or HC food at any time.

I wonder if maybe she would benefit from shaving her dose just a smidge - like going from 3u to 2.9u? I use calipers so I can do pretty much any dose she needs. She isn't really happy about being tested so much (I'm not thrilled about it either lol) and maybe going down just a smidge would bring the low numbers up enough that she can surf safely without me needing to split up her food into a bunch of tiny meals and do extra tests.
 
Tessa's loving this dose.:D I see lots of benefits to keeping this dose and none to reducing it. Number one benefit being those lovely healing green surfs. With a cat coming out of remission you want to get her regulated as quickly as possible to increase the chances of her going into remission again. Wait for her to earn a reduction.
 
Tessa's loving this dose.:D I see lots of benefits to keeping this dose and none to reducing it. Number one benefit being those lovely healing green surfs. With a cat coming out of remission you want to get her regulated as quickly as possible to increase the chances of her going into remission again. Wait for her to earn a reduction.

Okay, thanks. Do you think it's okay if I don't test her so often during these low cycles? Testing frequency is the main thing I'm trying to remedy because she does NOT like it and sometimes runs and hides when I come near her. She's also been going in the condos of her cat trees which she only does when she wants to be left alone.
 
Also how long do I hold this dose? Per TR I'm supposed to increase after 10 cycles but she doesn't really have any room for lower numbers so it seems like increasing would be asking for trouble. Do I just keep holding this dose until we see either increasing or decreasing numbers overall?
 
You've got data on how she responds to low carb food in lower numbers now. Use that to determine if you can back off to once an hour testing. Also, if she's rising and past nadir you can back off testing.

Keep holding this dose for now. Wait to see if she earns a reduction, or if the nadirs start to creep up.
 
You've got data on how she responds to low carb food in lower numbers now. Use that to determine if you can back off to once an hour testing. Also, if she's rising and past nadir you can back off testing.

Keep holding this dose for now. Wait to see if she earns a reduction, or if the nadirs start to creep up.

Thanks! I really appreciate your help. :cat:
 
Back
Top