? 7/11 Roxy AMPS: 100 skip dose?!

Sorry no one responded to you on time. When you get a number lower than you are comfortable shooting at first, you can stall. That means do NOT feed, and test again 20 or so minutes later to see if he's coming up to a number you feel like shooting. Provided you can monitor of course. Eventually, when you have the data to do so, you'll shoot those numbers. Here's a note with more information.
Tight Regulation: Becoming Data Ready to Shoot / Handle Lower Pre-shot Numbers

And let's cheer those blues!:cool:
 
I’m in bed with very bad back and my husband had to test and then fed her this morning, I didn’t know what to do but didn’t think not to feed her she was so hungry. I don’t know what would be a good number to shoot at and what happens to the 7pm dose? As they’re supposed to be 12 hours apart?
 
Sorry I didn't respond to your PM. It was 3:45am for me! Congrats on Roxy breaking through the glucose toxicity into better numbers!
You can shoot at your usual time tonight. Since you saw blues, you hold the dose for 10 cycles starting tonight.

I hope your back gets better soon!
 
I don’t know what would be a good number to shoot at and what happens to the 7pm dose? As they’re supposed to be 12 hours apart?
You have a little bit of wiggle room. You can make up time by 15 minutes per cycle, or 1/2 hour once per day. As far as a "good number to shoot", that really depends on you and the data you've collected. Eventually with TR, you can shoot anything over 50 on a human meter. So it's a matter of your comfort and ability to monitor. In the mean time, if you skip or miss a shot, could you put "skip" or NS for no shot in the units column, so we know you deliberately skipped, instead of just forgetting to enter the data.

But rule #1, you have to well enough to look after Roxy. :bighug:
 
Ok so this afternoon, after some high numbers after we didn’t dose her yesterday morning, we got our first green number! Any advice for how low it can go to safety dose her tonight? Would you ever give a slightly smaller dose if you due to a too low number?
 
Back
Top