7/11- Lucky- Looking good, should dose be increased?

Status
Not open for further replies.

all4mymarine

Active Member
Haven't seen a red in a couple of days and even not too many pinks :) Still have room to go down some though, so should I increase the dose to 1.2? I did buy U100 3/10cc syringes yesterday so I can make small dose changes now w/out eyeballing :-D

Any and all comments/suggestions are very appreciated!!
 
Hey!

Numbers are looking really good. I am no expert on dosing, but I would hold the one unit--it looks like you are getting a good response. I would let the dose settle a little more.

Hope your hubby is doing better!
 
kse said:
Hey!

Numbers are looking really good. I am no expert on dosing, but I would hold the one unit--it looks like you are getting a good response. I would let the dose settle a little more.

Hope your hubby is doing better!


Thanks! He is doing pretty good on the 1 unit, although I did increase it to 1.25 the other morning because he was in the mid 300's. But it seemed to have done the trick for that morning because at the PMPS he was back at low 200's.

I just need to stop being impatient! LOL I see those blues and want to keep them all the time :lol:

Oh, and hubby is doing good! He's starting to heal from the steri strip allergic reaction. His doc today said his incision looked great. Hubby is in the Army and the doc asked him if he was a medic because he was so on top of things and was knowledgeable. I kinda raised my hand and said, it's me....they were like, oh, you are in the medical field and I was like, no but I have a family with a medical background. I should have went to nursing school. Not too late, I know. I think that's why I'm so willing to do this stuff for Lucky and just jumped into it feet first!
 
There are people here that can give you much better advice on dosing than I, but I think you are doing great. It normally takes some time to get them in really good numbers! Patience is a virtue!!!
 
kse said:
There are people here that can give you much better advice on dosing than I, but I think you are doing great. It normally takes some time to get them in really good numbers! Patience is a virtue!!!


You are sooo right. Patience IS a virtue.

Thanks for asking about hubby, I edited my last post!

Where about in NC are you? I'm from Greensboro...born and raised ;-)
 
Interesting you asked where I lived......when I saw "Marine" in your name, I wondered if you had passed through NC and our military bases.

I live in Wilson, but work for a company out of Winston Salem---so, I go to the Triad area a lot. It is like a second home to me!

I will be heading that way tomorrow!

You are doing great with your kitty!
 
Are you in Colorado Springs? (Just saw your info under your picture) If so, so am I. Anything I can do to help out? I have a vet that supports hometesting and lo carb diet.......I can't remember if you are happy with your vet or not.
 
Got so exciting about the Co Sprgs part, I forgot to comment on your dose. He seems to be doing better on the one unit than he did on the higher dose. I agree - stick with it a few more cycles.
 
Rob & Harley said:
Very nice. I would stay with the 1 unit for now, you are getting a great response.

How is DH doing?

Dh is doing pretty good considering. He's pretty stubborn (I would say motivated but it's more stubbornness lol) so he's been doing a lot of walking around and trying to get back to normal quickly.

Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Are you in Colorado Springs? (Just saw your info under your picture) If so, so am I. Anything I can do to help out? I have a vet that supports hometesting and lo carb diet.......I can't remember if you are happy with your vet or not.

Yeah, we are stationed here. I think I've pretty much gotten the hang of things, it's just the dosing that can get frustrating (and the waiting for things to be regulated and/or remission!). Thanks so much for the offer of help :-D I may need pet sitter or boarding suggestions one day if we ever find the money to go back home to visit sometime! My vet isn't so bad, she supports home testing and LC diet too. And her office is really really close to me. I live in the Widefield/Security part of town. I like having her support but figuring this out on my own is just easier for me....that's why I'm here and SO appreciate the support!!

I was doubting shooting at 1 unit this morning because of his AMPS but the +4.5 # wasn't so bad.

So does lower #'s on a lower dose indicate anything to be excited about?? :mrgreen: Just looking for a ray of hope!
 
Glad you found a vet you like. I live up in Briargate so my vet wouldn't be very close.

Yes, lower numbers on a lower dose is a good sign. :-D After a few more cycles, you might even think about nicking it down a little lower.....

If he is getting these kinds of numbers when he could use a dental, and coming off an infection, things are REALLY looking nice.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top