7/11 Jenks AMPS 167 +5.5 376 +10 337 PMPS 342 +6 189 +9 179

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
7/10

Pretty mellow last night. Good looking number this morning. And then just yucky midcycle. There's no reason for him to be nearing 400, so what's the deal? Numbers later in the day will reveal whether it's a bounce, but is there any explanation why he's getting these ugly rises during the day?

And we've been at 5.0U for 14 cycles now. Is it time to increase and give 5.25U a try again?
 
Re: 7/11 Jenks A,PS 167 +5.5 376

No advice on the dosing, but nice blue start this morning and couldn't he be bouncing from it already? What is his eating schedule like?
 
Re: 7/11 Jenks AMPS 167 +5.5 376

It would be uncharacteristic of him to bounce off of a 167, unless he somehow went much lower than that during the preceding 3 hours. But his bounces can show as early as 6 hours after a low number. He eats at approximately 6 hours intervals.
 
Re: 7/11 Jenks AMPS 167 +5.5 376 +10 337

Well, it's official. It looks like we're in the midst of a bounce. I guess that postpones plans to pursue a dose increase tonight until he clears.
 
Re: 7/11 Jenks AMPS 167 +5.5 376 +10 337

you've got plenty of time on this dose to see what it gets him to when he's not bouncing. when you're brand new, you don't want to increase on a bounce, and then have him become overdosed. Jenks hasn't gotten below 97 on this dose.

Yes, I'd increase - at 5u you could switch to 0.5u increases if you want, but given his reaction to 5.25u before (which might not mean anything at all this time) i think i'd just go to 5.25u.

edited to add - go ahead and use a ? post icon when you have a question, or say "dose advice?" in your subject line so you don't get missed. sometimes there are so many posts that it's not possible to get to everyone's just to check and see if they have a question. That way you'll be certain to have an answer when you need one.
 
Re: 7/11 Jenks AMPS 167 +5.5 376 +10 337

Thanks for the advice Julie, as always you're an indispensable resource! I'll make better use of the topic icons and more descriptive titles in the future.

We'll give 5.25 a shot tonight and see how he does.
 
Re: 7/11 Jenks AMPS 167 +5.5 376 +10 337 PMPS 342 +6 189

Increased to 5.25U tonight. And it's certainly taken effect, with an approximately 150 point drop by +6.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top