Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
7/10 Recap
.1 units
AMPS: 127
AM+2: 93
AM+3.25: 90
AM+16.5: 115
Last Condo
Wow, what a crazy ride we're on! We reduced Harvey's dose Saturday night to .1. We decided to go ahead and shoot that yesterday morning, even though we were going to be gone all day, because he had been pretty flat the night before and his pre-shot was about the same as it's been lately. Plus he was eating okay. I left out a big dish of food and the auto feeder, set to turn every 90 minutes until +10. We weren't really planning to stay out late, but we were having so much fun we decided not to rush home and give him his evening shot. I felt horrible that I had not left more food out, but I was only a little worried about him. When we got home, I found that he had polished off all the food in his regular dish and only eaten about half of the two middle meals in his feeder. By then the feeder had turned again to reveal the first meal in the feeder, and when he woke up upon our arrival, he went and started nibbling at it. Not exactly the starving cat I had envisioned! Based on his number when I tested him, he had apparently surfed all day (at least, that's what I'm telling myself), and pretty much slept all day, too.
We didn't know what to expect at AMPS this morning, and he surprised us with a lower number than I'd gotten last night (although really, about the same, with meter variance). Now, with the small depot he had gone, he seems pretty flat. I am sure the oncologist is going to try to convince me to stop the insulin altogether, and although I know better, it's going to be a tough argument, with these numbers after skipping a shot. Guess I'll be doing the nod and smile routine.
Worked last time. Wish me luck!
Appy is okay this morning, but not great. I'm not going to give him any tummy meds, though, because I don't want him hungry while he's at UCD, and I don't know how long the appointment will take. He ate half his t/f/s meal, refused more of that same food at breakfast, but ate half of the serving of a different food that I offered after that. Not optimal, but acceptable.
Speaking of his appointment, I need to get moving if I'm going to get my back exercises in before I have to get ready to go. I'll try to do some visiting later - maybe while I'm waiting for him at UCD.
BTW, great fun at the State Fair yesterday with our buddies. LOTS of walking - over 11,000 steps on my fitbit and NO heel pain
, but my sciatica is murder
. It's always something.
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans
. Extra vines, prayers and hugs to AMy & her DF and Elise & her DM. 


.1 units
AMPS: 127
AM+2: 93
AM+3.25: 90
AM+16.5: 115
Last Condo
Wow, what a crazy ride we're on! We reduced Harvey's dose Saturday night to .1. We decided to go ahead and shoot that yesterday morning, even though we were going to be gone all day, because he had been pretty flat the night before and his pre-shot was about the same as it's been lately. Plus he was eating okay. I left out a big dish of food and the auto feeder, set to turn every 90 minutes until +10. We weren't really planning to stay out late, but we were having so much fun we decided not to rush home and give him his evening shot. I felt horrible that I had not left more food out, but I was only a little worried about him. When we got home, I found that he had polished off all the food in his regular dish and only eaten about half of the two middle meals in his feeder. By then the feeder had turned again to reveal the first meal in the feeder, and when he woke up upon our arrival, he went and started nibbling at it. Not exactly the starving cat I had envisioned! Based on his number when I tested him, he had apparently surfed all day (at least, that's what I'm telling myself), and pretty much slept all day, too.
We didn't know what to expect at AMPS this morning, and he surprised us with a lower number than I'd gotten last night (although really, about the same, with meter variance). Now, with the small depot he had gone, he seems pretty flat. I am sure the oncologist is going to try to convince me to stop the insulin altogether, and although I know better, it's going to be a tough argument, with these numbers after skipping a shot. Guess I'll be doing the nod and smile routine.
Appy is okay this morning, but not great. I'm not going to give him any tummy meds, though, because I don't want him hungry while he's at UCD, and I don't know how long the appointment will take. He ate half his t/f/s meal, refused more of that same food at breakfast, but ate half of the serving of a different food that I offered after that. Not optimal, but acceptable.
Speaking of his appointment, I need to get moving if I'm going to get my back exercises in before I have to get ready to go. I'll try to do some visiting later - maybe while I'm waiting for him at UCD.
BTW, great fun at the State Fair yesterday with our buddies. LOTS of walking - over 11,000 steps on my fitbit and NO heel pain
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans
. Extra vines, prayers and hugs to AMy & her DF and Elise & her DM. 






I served up a different flavor, and he ate it all. 