7/11 Grayson AMPS 410

Status
Not open for further replies.

Grayson & Lu

Member Since 2012
Good morning. Grayson's not liking the shifted feed/shoot time... he'll be thrilled post SRT when he can get his breakfast/dinner earlier and earlier again! Right now we're 2:40 off his regular time, so he's pretty anxious by the time shot time comes around!

Recap of yesterday:

Tuesday, July 10
AMPS 334 t-1 shot 14u
+4 372
+8.5 360 c-.5
PMPS 428 t-2 shot 14u (8th cycle at this dose)
+7.5 225
+10.5 366

Wednesday, July 11
AMPS 410 t-2 increased dose to 16u

Wishing everyone a good day!
 
Good luck with the new dose. Thanks for explaining the notation. (You may want to put something on your SS so others don't keep bugging you for what the notation means.)

Also, here's the link to your previous condo. Did anyone mention we link the condos from one day to the next? It makes back-tracking easier if you need to find something.
 
Thanks! I've used those links before to track something down, but hadn't done it myself.

I FINALLY got the picture of Grayson off my old phone... this is from before the FD took hold and he lost 10 pounds. He's sunning himself on the floor with my friend's greyhound Milo visiting. It was probably back in Oct/Nov of last year. He's all of 21-22 pounds at this point! Clearly before the rapid weight loss kicked in!
 

Attachments

  • grayson pre wt loss 350.jpg
    grayson pre wt loss 350.jpg
    50.7 KB · Views: 264
Hi guys .. great picture! Bummer on this morning's number but hopefully the new dose will kick in and start showing some better numbers .. Poor little guy with the late breakfast .. they have these little internal clocks that know when it's time to eat don't they? Have a great day guys!
 
+3.5 317. I'll take it! Often still see signs of food spike through +4... so he's down about 100. Now if I can just slip out a few more times before my night meeting... maybe I'll see some yellows or even a blue!
 
Go Grayson - work that new juice! Paws crossed you see some more movement on this one Lu.

Quite the regal kitty in the "before" picture, he seems very relaxed around dogs. I had a hard enough time delaying food 15 minutes this morning so I can appreciate Grayson's anxiety.
 
Just slipped out to test him.... +7.5 213 :-D - wish I was going home on time to keep and eye on him and see more yellows and blues... but tonight's a meeting for work, so it'll be at least 2.5 hours before I'll be able to head out. Maybe tomorrow! But I like what I've seen so far! (and Grayson liked getting a 1/2 can of FF!). ;-)
 
Found you! Gosh, there sure are a LOT of kitties on here!

Sneakers has almost got the same belly :lol: It rounds out when she lays down.

I'm so glad to see he is doing well during today. And being able to hold him off that long for feeding :o . I'd be clawed up no time.
 
Got out of my meeting even later than expected, so had a quick dinner before coming in right at PMPS time. Not sure how much lower he got, but I think it'll be worth setting the alarm for if the PMPS is any indication.

PMPS 318... so that means that in all likelihood, he stayed under 300 for almost 8 hours. WOW!!! I know Merck considers the renal threshold at 240, but being a midwesterner... I want to accept The Animal Emergency Center of Milwaukee's 290 instead. Anyone up for that? If that's accurate... as if I had any way of knowing... that means he probably stayed below the RT for half the day or more!!! I can barely wrap my head around that!!!
dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat

He seems very happy right now. Had his shot and only ONE can of FF (so far!) but he's laying, grooming, washing his face and wagging his tail (I think the dogs taught him to do that!). I LOVE it when he does this! It's also interesting to watch the gooming from the standpoint of seeing his tongue. Now if you didn't know he was (in all likelihood) acromegalic, you might not realize that sometimes their tongues have increased in size. Someone said their cat's tongue was the size of a child's. His isn't that big yet, but it's definitely wider than everyone else in the house! It's a shame I have to be across the room to be able to see it... he's not one to stick his tongue out and say "AHHHHHHHHHHH"! :lol:

Wendy&Neko said:
Quite the regal kitty in the "before" picture, he seems very relaxed around dogs.

Wendy - when Grayson's mom delivered them (the only litter I've ever seen birthed), my dog Dom (very young), and Kirby (GA) were right there with me. Dom has a spirit of love for every creature (including Chinese water dragons, oppossoms, and rodents at PetSmart! He adored the kittens as if they were his own babies. It was not uncommon for me to come home to find at least two of the kittens wet from head to tail. Dom had groomed them (heh still "bathes" 6 yr old Jack (dog) at least 2-3 times per week! As the kittens got older, Grayson reciprocated. Sometimes to an OCD level, but Dom allowed him to groom his ears and rub on his chest. One of the two labs that were visiting last week has a similar disposition, although she is sometimes a little skittish. Grayson rubs on her as well! At first she was freaked out by it, but now she's come to expect it! That's the nice thing about raising dogs and cats together!

The other night I told my mom Grayson would probably be flying up w/ me for the holidays. She said "there'll be FIVE dogs here"! :shock: . Actually only 3 if I fly, cuz Dom & Jack will stay home. Mom's dog Bess was a Humane Society foster that I flew up to Illinois for mom after she stayed with me for a couple of weeks. Grayson already knows her. My Minnesota sister's 2 goldens are certified visitation dogs and extremely well trained, in addition to being around dogs and cats regularly. They also visit her inlaws where there's also a cat. Grayson has NO issues with dogs, but he's only been exposed to dogs that are "kitty-friendly".

It's all about exposure and what they're accustomed to. And careful introductions are helpful as well. Loud, barky dogs... not so popular. Playful dogs - fine! Co-existing and sharing sun-spots on a cool day... AWESOME!!! ;-)
 
Hey, Lu and Grayson -

I thought I posted earlier, but I don't see it, so guess I didn't...I remember reading and looking at the picture you posted of Grayson sunning himself...clearly got distracted. Sorry.

Looks like Grayson had a good day.

Here's to LOTS more to come!!!!!!
 
Thanks LIbby! a good day, and hopefully a good night ahead! And for the most part, the end of a really long week! 2 more days - but the deadline stuff and major meetings done! WOO HOO!!!

I think I posted earlier about Dom and bathtimes. Right now Jack is getting his mid-week bath. His entire belly and face is soaking wet! This is the price he pays for playing tug w/ Dom's leg, tail, ears, face... :lol: They are both such good sports!

Will try to catch up w/ everyone tomorrow... time to set the alarm for some mid-cycle tests!

G'nite all!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top