7/11 - GIDEON BLUE - AMPS = 343, Pet sitter is testing!

Shiloh567

Member Since 2020
I have good news. In addition to the vet tech coming and testing GIdeon twice daily and giving Lantus, the pet sitter is going to do a mid-day test (+6) and then one in the evening at +3. Tonight, the tech got a BLACK reading of 543. I am hoping this is not a bounce from going low sometime today.

Take Care.
 
I suspect the higher numbers are due to the reduced dose. This may be a failed reduction which given that you're on vacation, isn't a bad thing.
 
AMPS = 284
Yes, Gideon continues to bounce.
Whlie I am away on vac, I hope to do some reading in the files here. This site is jammed back full of information that has taken so many folks so much time to accumulate. Unfortunately, when one is so immersed in a subject like this, you do not realize how much the information grows. Then when new folks arrive, it can be quite overwhelming and some may actually give up.
 
Back
Top