7-11-18 Jones AMPS 163, + 6 128 PMPS 184

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracey&Jones (GA)

Member Since 2016
Yesterday

Just keeping getting the same number, which I guess is good that it isn't climbing too bad on the increased pred dose so far. Waiting for the new dose to kick in.

He is prowling for food but doesn't want what is in his dish. The RC Recovery is now too bland I guess. I am cautious about changing the food up too much though.

Supposed to be another warm cloudy muggy day today. See how that goes.

Vines for all in need today.

ETA: Reviewed the poop cam footage...another good poop early this morning!
 
Last edited:
How has his weight been lately Tracey?

He looks very skinny...I haven't weight him lately....too scared. I will weigh him on Saturday. DS and I discussed that if he doesn't turn around in 3 months that maybe we need to think about things. If it wasn't for the fact the 5 p's are in place right now....I would even wait that long.

He has an IM check up on July 20th. See what he says as well, but will be transferring care back to our regular vet.
 
Noah is not the big boy he once was but considering what he's been through I just leave him be. That stupid scale in the vet's office, I just hate it.
He always eats something, doesn't get litter stuck in his paws anymore, the other cats don't pester him. Maybe the Big Guy in the Sky cut us both some slack, we both need it.
The other thing I hate is digital Xrays. There's no voodoo reading them, everything is so damn obvious.
And then there's Lewis. His big round butt is just screaming "your next diabetic" and he definitely does not like being poked.
 
My mom had a compound fracture, lower leg. You have no choice where the ambulance goes so it was done at a filthy small town hospital. We could not visit because of another outbreak of something or other and eventually ended up with a family friend who is an orthopedic surgeon. I took one look at the digital x-ray and burst into tears it was so obvious. It had to be re-broken and there was a chance she could lose her leg below the knee. It all worked out.
Andrew was our third cardiomyopathy cat and his super clear digital chest x-rays revealed something called "Railway ties and donuts". When the vet asked if we could see that on the x-ray it was like saying "Look, your cat doesn't have long to live". We stupidly left him in their care that night and around 2AM someone yanked him from his crate for a blood pressure check. He freaked and had a cardiac. We got some form letter saying "I'm sure Andrew was a lovely boy" and when Cynthia saw that she wanted to beat the guys brains in. That's still a sore point here. They misdiagnosed cancer in Hannah and Simon died on the waiting room floor.
Whatever is going on with Noah cannot be explained and we don't want or need a super-enhanced MRI to tell us his heart is enlarged and that he has lost weight.
 
Ok, so he got into Rain's KD food - high carb...but since he was willing to eat it...I put some as a topper on his food.

I am thinking of going straight to a .25 dose starting tomorrow. It is a couple more drops and he has room. With the new pred dose I don't want to be too late getting those numbers back down. Will hold for 6 cycles then and if needed go to .5u.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top