7/10 Oreo AMPS ns +5 280 PMPS 325 +2 244 +5 103

Steven Oreos Dad

Member Since 2021
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-9-oreo-amps-58.265573/#post-2973876

He’s been without insulin for 24 hours and only fed FF pate and he’s at 280z I’m home now and still start dosing him again PMPS .5 I’m not getting emails notifications or alerts of all comments only replies to me directly (all setting are on) I do this on my phone not a computer. I guess I started Oreo on 1.0 as someone suggested but now I’m seeing it was also suggested to start .5. I’ll don’t have anything planned in the next couple weeks so I should be able to keep him consistent in dosing while we build he depo.
 
Last edited:
The original dose suggestion was 0.1 units, not 1.0 units. I'm glad you reduced. Would be good to be able to shoot a consistent dose. On the up side, he does seem to be responding well to the insulin this time.
 
The original dose suggestion was 0.1 units, not 1.0 units. I'm glad you reduced. Would be good to be able to shoot a consistent dose. On the up side, he does seem to be responding well to the insulin this time.

I’m confused and can’t find where .1 was suggested. I was through noting .1 on the SS in error although I was giving him 1.0 and have since corrected the SS. I looked at your reply on Thursday at 5:05. If we think is good for now I give him .1 I’ll do that but let’s confirm. Copied below.

“As for dose, will you be around to monitor closely? Typically cats coming back from remission can get as high or just above their previous breakthrough dose, which was 1.0 units for Oreo. So there's a good chance he will need to higher than the starting dose, but I would start him lower than 1.0 units. The sooner he starts back on insulin, the better. The faster we can get him regulated, the better the chances for a second remission.”
 
Back
Top