7/10 Neko AMPS 186 +5 206 +9 194 PMPS 197

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Very Active Member
Moderator
Yesterday
7/9 Recap:
AMPS 211 +6 235 +9 202
PMPS 210 +5 129 +8 132

Late post again. :oops: Bean took advantage of dry weather to hit the water. Neko took advantage of a bit of sun to hit the soliarium. Actually, nothing new for Neko, except a bit of sun to lie in.

I was happy to see that blue start, looks like she's starting to work the increase. I had a small moment of panic when the first +5 reading read 56. :eek: But it was a small blood drop so a false reading. I was not so happy to see a foamy pukus this morning. First one in quite a while. I'll see if I can get some SEB in her today.

Vines to any in need today. Hugs out to Amy.
 
Glad you were able to hit the water today Wendy. Sorry about the pukus this morning and hope it's just a 1 time thing for a long while again. Thank goodness it was a false reading @ +5..too early for that. Ok sweet girl, keep working the new dose.
 
No BC Champs this weekend?
The Masters haven't done BC Champs (Challenge West now) for a couple of years. The ferry fare is getting more expensive, it's cheaper to do events in the US.:rolleyes: And for a couple of years the regatta had wind, delaying events and eventually cancelling the Masters races. Expensive trip to do nothing. Next week is Cascadia Regatta, close by and competition from as far away as San Diego. :cool:
 
Neko surfing USA Fritz will see you in the warm blue Lagoon, safely of course
 
Hi Wendy :coffee::coffee::coffee:

Neko - you are looking good today. Enjoy that solarium.

One of these days I will have to come to one of your regattas. I'd love to see you guys race. Good luck next weekend!
 
Sorry about the foamy pukus. I hope the SEB helps. I'm glad she wasn't 56. I hope Neko heads back to blue soon.
 
Glad you got in the water today. Hope the SEB helps. When you give it for the foamy pukus, how long will you give it for? 3 days?
 
Glad you got in the water today. Hope the SEB helps. When you give it for the foamy pukus, how long will you give it for? 3 days?
I don't have a regular plan for SEB. It's hard to find a large enough window to give it so that it's two hours before or after any other meds. She gets meds in meals, and plavix, budesonide and Vetmedin. Plus her Vetmedin which has to be given twice a day, ideally two hours after food or one hour before food. And today she walked away after eating half the SEB. Tomorrow I will be up at +9 so she will get a snack then. I am a little worried about the pukus cause she is on an increased dose of benazapril, which can affect the creatinine. Tomorrow we go to vetty for a quick bloodwork to see how she's doing on the kidney values from the increased dose.

@Michelle and Mannie (GA) The Lake Stevens Regata is mid April, Head of the Lake starting in Lake Union behind the Husky's Stadium is early November, though that one is harder for me to get to now. Race is early so you have to overnight in Seattle. Don't think cross border trip would work with Neko now and she's getting complicated for a sitter. Lake Stevens is a day trip so doable with leaving Neko home.
 
Thanks for the info. I remembered the Lake Stevens one wasn't sure on the others. It is difficult when one has to consider the furkids too. I can see how all with Neko might be a bit much for a pet sitter. I will keep Lake Stevens in mind. :):)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top