7/10 Marvin amps 133 + 2 135 + 10 148 PMPS 128 +2 99 LMAO

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marvin's Mom - Nat

Member Since 2017
Condo

Good Morning All

Marvin still holding the blues this am. BCS of 2U, let see if he will settle down a bit today and night so I can get to bed at reasonable time. :cat: No idea what he has planned for me today.
 
Plus 2 @ 135. Up a little, so may not be an active cycle. The amps was such a small dose I didn't feel it go in when I pushed so wondering if a fur shot.
 
Wait until you get down to .25 units! You can always smell the injection site and see if you can smell insulin. In any case, a skip will also help reduce the depot.

Think flat blue Marvin.
 
Plus 3 @ 124, so probably not a fur shot:)

I am out for a few hours, doctors appointment for mama....will she where his BG is when I get back.

So the plan is to shoot 4U this PM or should I go lower? I know will be based on what we see later today. Think will do me good to get some sleep, and even though I am off, think I need to get back to an early schedule as my nights will continue to be long as with all his activity, I do think I need to get minimum + 4 in the evenings.
 
4U should be OK, but who knows what Marvin has planned. :cat: If he goes up quite a bit to PMPS then I would do 4u, but otherwise one more 2u so you can sleep night and go to 4u tomorrow. Six cycles ago you shot 6u, so that is still a player in today's depot.
 
4U should be OK, but who knows what Marvin has planned. :cat: If he goes up quite a bit to PMPS then I would do 4u, but otherwise one more 2u so you can sleep night and go to 4u tomorrow. Six cycles ago you shot 6u, so that is still a player in today's depot.
Thanks Wendy, do you think that after I get one night sleep and assuming he doesn't go into green, that I should go back to 5.5U, or because he is driving us nuts with goodness, try 4U as his regular dose until another reduction or increase is earned? All these changes the last week, not sure what would be best for him.. I just need one normal night, and will be fine for a bit...

Also will need to have the levemir conversation soon to see if I should switch before I go back to work, as I will not be able to monitor at all during the day.
 
When do you go back to work?

I don't want to guess on tomorrow's dose until we see what he does leading up to it. I think 5.5 may be high now.
 
Last edited:
When do you go back to work?

I don't want to guess on tomorrow's dose until we see what he does leadingnup to it. I think 5.5 may be high now.
lol yes my kitty has become un predictable :), ok will see how the night goes and amps:cat:

Short term at moment, maybe end of month, depends how I am feeling and what the doctor says.
 
LOL. This is why I didn't want to guess about tomorrow's dose until seeing what he did tonight. Marvin is taking"unpredictBle" to new heights.:p Sorry about the lack of sleep.
I'd be tempted to keep on 2u tomorrow, until he proves it's not enough insulin - if he does that is.:cat:
 
We did have one kitty go from 5.5 units to zero units in 36 hours, when his mon got rid of the dry food from the house that she didn't think he was getting in to. I sat up with Linda that night - it was quite the ordeal. A lot of work keeping him above 50. Fortunately you haven't had to experience that yet. Just for the record, do you have high carb food around? At least a few cans? Corn syrup, maple syrup or honey will also do. And plenty of test strips?
 
We did have one kitty go from 5.5 units to zero units in 36 hours, when his mon got rid of the dry food from the house that she didn't think he was getting in to. I sat up with Linda that night - it was quite the ordeal. A lot of work keeping him above 50. Fortunately you haven't had to experience that yet. Just for the record, do you have high carb food around? At least a few cans? Corn syrup, maple syrup or honey will also do. And plenty of test strips?

I have maple syrup and honey, just one can of HC (I should check if MC or HC), left over dry ProPlan DM. Test Strips I have today :) with all the testing these days will need to pickup more so I always have an unopen container around.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top