mariko
Member Since 2011
Good morning!
Yesterday's
Recap
7/9 AMPS=128; +2=139; +8=115
7/9 PMPS=108; +1=83; +2=94; +3.5=79; +4=86; +5.5=83, +11=95
7/10 AMPS=115; +1=121; +2=106; +9.5=133
7/10 PMPS=157; +2=122; +4=149
I was going to increase her dose to skinny 0.5 unit from this morning, but look at her yesterday's PM cycle!!!
She gave me an all-green cycle last night, and a little bit lower preshot number for her this morning, plus I have an appointment I can't miss at around +5, plus I have to go to the office and work there for a few hours today.
So.... I couldn't be grave and ended up holding the dose and shooting just a fat 0.25 unit.
I'm still going to increase from tonight's shot unless she surfs green again this morning, or someone suggests something else (advice welcome! Never sure if I'm making the right decision...).
I mentioned this yesterday, but she's been giving me a green cycle every 6th cycle, and the rest of the cycles look like she needs a bit more juice.
I'm starting to think that maybe it's me causing this. :lol:
Maybe before the 6th shot I'm thinking "OK if you don't come down, I'll have to increase and that's disappointing.", and unconsciously drawing more insulin????????
Lucy is doing good.
She ate her 1st breakfast by herself.
She didn't like the insulin poking today because I aimed for the hind area.
Today's a sub-Q fluid day, so I shot the insulin at the bottom.
She really hates it....maybe next time I won't shoot so far towards the hind area, and she might be OK.
I'm just trying to prevent the extra fluid from lowering her bg too much......
I'm wondering how other members with kitties who need both insulin and sub-Q fluid are doing with the injection site and scheduling.
I'm trying as far apart injection sites and injection schedule, but is it really necessary?
I hope everyone's having a nice day today!
Yesterday's
Recap
7/9 AMPS=128; +2=139; +8=115
7/9 PMPS=108; +1=83; +2=94; +3.5=79; +4=86; +5.5=83, +11=95
7/10 AMPS=115; +1=121; +2=106; +9.5=133
7/10 PMPS=157; +2=122; +4=149
I was going to increase her dose to skinny 0.5 unit from this morning, but look at her yesterday's PM cycle!!!
She gave me an all-green cycle last night, and a little bit lower preshot number for her this morning, plus I have an appointment I can't miss at around +5, plus I have to go to the office and work there for a few hours today.
So.... I couldn't be grave and ended up holding the dose and shooting just a fat 0.25 unit.
I'm still going to increase from tonight's shot unless she surfs green again this morning, or someone suggests something else (advice welcome! Never sure if I'm making the right decision...).
I mentioned this yesterday, but she's been giving me a green cycle every 6th cycle, and the rest of the cycles look like she needs a bit more juice.
I'm starting to think that maybe it's me causing this. :lol:
Maybe before the 6th shot I'm thinking "OK if you don't come down, I'll have to increase and that's disappointing.", and unconsciously drawing more insulin????????
Lucy is doing good.
She ate her 1st breakfast by herself.
She didn't like the insulin poking today because I aimed for the hind area.
Today's a sub-Q fluid day, so I shot the insulin at the bottom.
She really hates it....maybe next time I won't shoot so far towards the hind area, and she might be OK.
I'm just trying to prevent the extra fluid from lowering her bg too much......
I'm wondering how other members with kitties who need both insulin and sub-Q fluid are doing with the injection site and scheduling.
I'm trying as far apart injection sites and injection schedule, but is it really necessary?
I hope everyone's having a nice day today!