7/10 Lucy PMPS=157;+2=122;+4=149

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning!

Yesterday's

Recap

7/9 AMPS=128; +2=139; +8=115
7/9 PMPS=108; +1=83; +2=94; +3.5=79; +4=86; +5.5=83, +11=95

7/10 AMPS=115; +1=121; +2=106; +9.5=133
7/10 PMPS=157; +2=122; +4=149

I was going to increase her dose to skinny 0.5 unit from this morning, but look at her yesterday's PM cycle!!!
She gave me an all-green cycle last night, and a little bit lower preshot number for her this morning, plus I have an appointment I can't miss at around +5, plus I have to go to the office and work there for a few hours today.
So.... I couldn't be grave and ended up holding the dose and shooting just a fat 0.25 unit.

I'm still going to increase from tonight's shot unless she surfs green again this morning, or someone suggests something else (advice welcome! Never sure if I'm making the right decision...).
I mentioned this yesterday, but she's been giving me a green cycle every 6th cycle, and the rest of the cycles look like she needs a bit more juice.
I'm starting to think that maybe it's me causing this. :lol:
Maybe before the 6th shot I'm thinking "OK if you don't come down, I'll have to increase and that's disappointing.", and unconsciously drawing more insulin????????

Lucy is doing good.
She ate her 1st breakfast by herself.
She didn't like the insulin poking today because I aimed for the hind area.
Today's a sub-Q fluid day, so I shot the insulin at the bottom.
She really hates it....maybe next time I won't shoot so far towards the hind area, and she might be OK.
I'm just trying to prevent the extra fluid from lowering her bg too much......
I'm wondering how other members with kitties who need both insulin and sub-Q fluid are doing with the injection site and scheduling.
I'm trying as far apart injection sites and injection schedule, but is it really necessary?

I hope everyone's having a nice day today!
 
Re: 7/10 Lucy AMPS=115;+1=121;+2=106

OK, I think a little more juice from tonight will be OK :-D
She ate her 2nd breakfast by herself too, but the 3rd by hand-feeding.
She seems happy today.
I'm going to work now. Hoping to be able to come home by +9 or so.....
 
Re: 7/10 Lucy AMPS=115;+1=121;+2=106

Kitties do read their condos and take their dosecrease threats very seriously...you are not alone in witnessing the phenomenon! I'm glad she was feeling happy today.

There are several other folks here do give fluids...Ann & Maggie, and Josie and Ripley off the top of my head. I'm sure they'd love to answer any questions for you. And Zener just started fluids, too.

Have a great evening, Mariko!
 
Re: 7/10 Lucy AMPS=115;+1=121;+2=106;+9.5=133;PMPS=157

Thank you, Carla and Amy, for visiting!

I increased her dose to skinny 0.5 unit from tonight.
I don't know why but I'm excited!!!
I have a good feeling about this dosecrease :-D

Today has been a good day.
It got a little hot during the day, but we have nice breeze coming in from the windows, so the cats are happy.
And my fans finally arrived!
The next couple of days are supposed to be cooler, so I think I'll just leave them packed until weekend.
Early next week is supposed to be hot, so I'm very very glad the fan arrived!!!!

Lucy ate her 1st dinner by herself, licked her bowl clean and still was still looking for crumbs.
She's been purry, and didn't complain about sub-q fluid.
Both cats pooped.
It was slow at the office so I didn't have to bring home a lot of work.
Everything is working out good today!!!!
 
Re: 7/10 Lucy AMPS=115;+1=121;+2=106;+9.5=133;PMPS=157

Hi, Mariko!
I'm wondering how other members with kitties who need both insulin and sub-Q fluid are doing with the injection site and scheduling.
I don't shoot insulin near Ripley's scruff, so it isn't an issue with her ~ I save the scruff area for administering her fluids. I'm sure that as long as you aren't shooting/fluids-ing ( ;-) ) in the same area, you'll be good. (As far as scheduling insulin vs. fluids, I may not be the best source. Due to my work schedule, I give Ripley her fluids while she's eating her dinner, just after her insulin shot. It's the only time I can guarantee to be home, and to keep her on a consistent fluids routine. So far, there isn't an effect on her BGs, but each cat is different. I'm sure it's ideal to spread out the insulin time and fluids, but I don't know what is considered the best length of time in between ~ someone else will have to answer that. Marje, maybe?)

You are doing SO GREAT with your sweet Lucy, Mariko!
:YMHUG:

I hope you guys are having a good evening :-D
 
Re: 7/10 Lucy AMPS=115;+1=121;+2=106;+9.5=133;PMPS=157

Hi Mariko,

Good luck with the dosecrease, Lucy has been having some reallly nice numbers!

It was so nice to hear in your posts what a nice day you had :-D We really need one of those kind of days now and again!

Hope your weather stays nice for the kitties!

Jane
 
Re: 7/10 Lucy AMPS=115;+1=121;+2=106;+9.5=133;PMPS=157

Thank you, Josie, for letting me know how you give insulin/fluids to Ripley.
Thank you, Jane, for visiting!

Lucy is eating her 2nd dinner by herself!!
Licking the bowl all shiny!
 
Re: 7/10 Lucy AMPS=115;+1=121;+2=106;+9.5=133;PMPS=157

Hi Mariko,

Lucy ate her 1st dinner by herself, licked her bowl clean and still was still looking for crumbs.
Every time I see that Lucy has done some eating on her own, I get this huge grin on my face. :mrgreen: Like Mr. Green!

Hope it cools off up there in Vancouver. Seems unusual for you folks.
 
Re: 7/10 Lucy AMPS=115;+1=121;+2=106;+9.5=133;PMPS=157

Thank you very much, Deb, for being so happy about Lucy's new & improved appetite, grinning with me!
I am so excited about it because I really didn't think this day would ever come, and accepted it a long ago.
 
Re: 7/10 Lucy PMPS=157;+2=122

OMG! I can't believe it!
Lucy is eating her 3rd dinner by herself!!! And making the bowl shiny!!!
Fist time she scored all 3 meals!!!
 
Re: 7/10 Lucy PMPS=157;+2=122

Lucy is a member of the clean plate club this evening. Twice!

Yeah for you and Lucy. Congratulations Mariko.
 
Re: 7/10 Lucy PMPS=157;+2=122

:lol: Lucky did a 4 plate clean up he loves his food, Lucy looking good, Kalohe says thanks for bday wishes, time flys he is such a cutie will post pics of him tmro :smile:
 
confused_cat

Strange numbers considering the dose increase tonight.....
Maybe she is having a mini bounce from last night's green cycle.
I'll go to bed early, and have some cuddling sessions with Lucy and Ginger before falling asleep.
My favorite thing to do.
 
Nice blues, but you can do better Lucy. She might be experiencing a little new dose wonkiness as the depot rebuilds. Hope she gives those greens soon.

It's great news that she's cleaning up her bowls, she must be feeling good. The weather was about perfect today. :-D Sunny but not too hot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top