7/10 Loudogg AMPS 60 +3 81 +6 57 +9 33 +10 122 PMPS 86 - Reduction earned.

Amanda and a Loudogg

Member Since 2017
July 3, 2019 Condo

Good morning everyone!
I can't believe it's been so long since I've posted. Lou's been doing swimmingly on the 2.25u dose. I have to work this weekend (boo), so Caleb will have to dose him this Friday when I have to work a double. I told Lou last night that it would be great if he decided to earn himself a reduction before Friday to make dosing easier on Dad. We'll see if he complies. :p

I made an appointment with the vet next week for Lou and Bella. It's time for a yearly checkup and vaccines. I have to admit that I'm really excited to bring Lou in now that he's regulated. The vet was ready to wash her hands of us, especially after the IAA diagnosis (I'm just a general practitioner vet, maybe it's time to see a specialist.) I can't wait to show her how far he's come (without her help, but I won't mention that part). I know it sounds silly perhaps, but I find I don't care. :joyful:

I hope you all have a wonderful day and your kitties surf safely! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Lou is looking fabulous!

I hear ya on the vet issue. I don't even bring up diabetes with them because I have been afraid they will ask me to leave their practice. I always nod and smile when they give me their advice. I'd love to show them Osha's spread sheet. The vet wouldn't give me levemir so she thinks she is still on lantus. I'd love to show her the difference it made for Osha. Good luck at the appointment!!
 
So great to see that Lou is doing fabulous on the 2.25 unit dose:D..gotta luv those GREENS

Good luck with Lou and Bella's vet appt, hope all goes well:)
 
Lou's SS is look'in Great :D
images
 
Even though Ollie is no longer with Dr Rob because he doesn't agree with the cabergoline. When I take the civvies to him, I update him on Olive, hoping he will change his mind on it.
 
So good to see your post today Amanda! Ok! I'm convinced! Lou is looking fabulous - I'm ordering Lev :) Never thought I'd say that :)
And next week - you should GLOAT - ha! I love it! What a success story he is! Beautiful numbers! And it's all because of YOU! A great mama Bean who worked her magic (and a lot of hard work I might add) to get him this far. I can't wait to hear what she has to say about that :) I'm practically giddy at just the thoughts of it! LOVELY!:joyful::joyful::joyful:
 
Thank you SO much everyone! I honestly never thought we'd be here. I remember originally thinking I'd give anything for remission. Then I realized that was a pipe dream, then I decided I'd give anything for him to be regulated. While I would think that daily, he was so bouncy and with the IAA I thought it would never happen for him. I figured he'd be my rainbow kitty forever. I am absolutely elated that I can say he's regulated, and I want to cry tears of joy thinking about how healthy he is and how much time he spends in those healing numbers.

And on that note, he actually listened to me!!!! Mark this day on the calendar! He was just at 33 here at +9, so he's earned a reduction to 2.0u. What's funny is he's only been earning reductions with Caleb, so I actually found myself frantic when I saw that 33... 2 years experience be darned. :rolleyes: I think I overfed him, but I wasn't about to put some of the 20% back in the can after dishing out too much. He'll survive regardless. :D
 
So good to see your post today Amanda! Ok! I'm convinced! Lou is looking fabulous - I'm ordering Lev :) Never thought I'd say that :)
And next week - you should GLOAT - ha! I love it! What a success story he is! Beautiful numbers! And it's all because of YOU! A great mama Bean who worked her magic (and a lot of hard work I might add) to get him this far. I can't wait to hear what she has to say about that :) I'm practically giddy at just the thoughts of it! LOVELY!:joyful::joyful::joyful:
Thanks Sue! I really appreciate that. I really want to let her know about the forum and that I followed a fantastic protocol that made all this possible. We'll see how I feel at the time. I tend to clam up there and just let her talk, haha. But I love the idea of giving her information that might help another FD kitty out there. And HOORAY!! I absolutely LOVE Levemir. I cannot say enough good about it. Not only is Lou regulated on it, the insulin keeps him so steady that it's almost scary. He'll spend hours with BGs within points of each other. I cannot recommend it enough. Obviously ECID, but I think it's worth a try. It would be interesting to see how an early deep sea diver like Luci would do on an insulin that starts later in the cycle. It would be great if it would straighten out her cycles.
 
Congrats on the reducie!

I am also a huge fan of Levemir!!! My Osha was a rainbow kitty and loved diving on Lantus. Levemir was a game changer for Osha.
 
Just checked Lou's SS. Looking good :cool::D

Did you get your mixer? I thought about you while using mine tonight. Mixed up a batch of beignets for tomorrow morning!
Thanks Lizzie! No! I ended up chickening out (pricewise), but it's on our list of things to get. Awesome! I've actually never tried beignets, but I've always wanted to. Thank you for the receipe! I'll send it to Caleb so we can try it. :joyful:
 
Thanks Lizzie! No! I ended up chickening out (pricewise), but it's on our list of things to get. Awesome! I've actually never tried beignets, but I've always wanted to. Thank you for the receipe! I'll send it to Caleb so we can try it. :joyful:

I missed the earlier thread - what mixer are you looking at? :)
 
Those beignets look amazing Lizzie! I printed the recipe and going to make them when my son comes to town in a couple of weeks! :p:p:p
Geting ready to roll them out.

I looked at several recipes, this one didn't make a huge batch. I used regular yeast as I didn't have instant and made it more like bread than just dumping everything (per the recipe). They came together perfectly. No additional flour required.

Hubby had beignets for the first time when we went to LA for our anniversary in May. He has wanted me to make him some ever since :cool:
 
Geting ready to roll them out.

I looked at several recipes, this one didn't make a huge batch. I used regular yeast as I didn't have instant and made it more like bread than just dumping everything (per the recipe). They came together perfectly. No additional flour required.

Hubby had beignets for the first time when we went to LA for our anniversary in May. He has wanted me to make him some ever since :cool:
Bon Appetit! Let us know how they turned out. :)
 
Back
Top