7/10 LB 198AMPS +2 193 +4151 +6 220 +8 331 +10 311

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anyname

Member Since 2010
Could someone have a look at LB's spread sheet and tell me if I should increase his dose?

Sienne & Gabby suggested I follow: (oops had it cut ready to paste but husband changed it - rushing to go out). The protocol seemed to be saying to up the dose.
 
Re: ?

.



Previous Thread

Hi Marylin,

Sienne suggested in her last reply in previous thread, you may want to consider raising by .25 and that it's been 13 cycles on current dose.

If you're in by +11, let's see where Little Boy is at. And what others can suggest.

How's he doing lately with food?
Would you be able to add the date, his name and AMPS in your subject line please? Makes it easier to spot him.
 
Re: ?

Ronnie has "Previous Thread" which is a link to your last condo...was it Monday?
We like to link the previous day's post to the first post of the morning. That way, everyone can see what happened the day before. You can link it this way if you want:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18944

In the heading of your first post, it helps if you would put the kitty's name and the AMPS.
You will see how it is done if you look at the list of people who posted today. Any questions can be briefly stated as in"Dose??" so that people will know you have a question.
I will look at your ss right now...welcome!
ETA: good job on the SS and making notes! Have you checked for ketones recently? I see you notated it in the past. Testing before each shot is a definite as was said previously. Any checks you can get during the day would be helpful...I see you are getting checks at night so that is good. We always like to see a before-bedtime check at least. Good job!
Your kitty is so handsome...love his picture!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/8 Little Boy AMPS 347, +7 180

7/8 Little Boy AMPS 347, +7 180 PMPS 286, +3 310
 
Probably not the best day to attempt a 2 hourly check. Messed up the morning dose. (still learning). Not happy with some of my BG tests - too much blood. Poor little guy. decided no value in testing at PMPs coz of dosage fiasco. I feel he is eating too much and gaining back all the weight he lost prior to dx. Can't be good. AMPS today 329
 
there is always value in testing at preshot time. It gives perspective on the other spot checks later in the cycle (if he's 100 at +6, it's different if he dropped from 400 to 100 than if he went from 200 to 100 or from 80 to 100).

What do you mean by messed up, did the shot not go in?
 
Anyname every day will get a little easier take it from one who knows ... I have 6 weeks in now and things just slide along Prayers and Angels coming to your house to help. LOL Kath :mrgreen:
 
Hi Marilyn,

when you have a chance, would you be able to start a fresh thread/condo?
This thread is from Wednesday and a little hard to follow the new days for LB.
We can always link this thread to a new one as well for you.
Each day LB gets a new fresh thread ok?
 
It was to do with trying to guess the .25 element. Looked too much and then tried to squeeze a tiny bit out which was to much and husband was holding cat and telling me to hurry up. He and I have different opinions on what 4.25 should look like too. In the end I think he only got on the other side of the 4 unit line (if that) To the person who said this would get better. We are going 5 weeks on Monday nite. The reason we didn't test pre AMPS last nite was that we had to go out to our son's house and they were holding up a family dinner till 7.30 for us. Had to give insulin 30 mins early. But previous bg test was at 5.30. Plus his numbers going up all afternoon, and the previous test had his ear pouring blood and me feeling like some kind of vampire queen. I needed the break from testing as much as LB did.

Sorry about the thread thing. I thought I was told to do it this way. My mistake. This morning I made myself two cups of tea next to each other. I get confused easily. Later gater...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top