7/10 Joplin, AMPS 107 *PLEASE ADVISE*

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sienne and Gabby said:
Are you going to be home? Do you have supplies (if neeed) -- strips an high carb food?

I will be in and out all day. The longest I should be out of the house at a time is 2 hours. Yes, I have supplies.
 
A couple of additional items:

If you need to stall a shot, you don't want to feed. It's hard to sort out whether the +1 is a food inflated number. Also, when you stall, it's helpfu to re-test in 20 - 30 min. You want to catch the numbers as their rising and you don't want to throw your schedule totally off.

I would like to strongly encourage you to get at least a before bed test every night. It would have been useful for you to know just how Joplin got to that blue this morning. Having one or more tests in the PM cycle is very important -- otherwise, you're missing half of your data.
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
A couple of additional items:

If you need to stall a shot, you don't want to feed. It's hard to sort out whether the +1 is a food inflated number. Also, when you stall, it's helpfu to re-test in 20 - 30 min. You want to catch the numbers as their rising and you don't want to throw your schedule totally off.

I would like to strongly encourage you to get at least a before bed test every night. It would have been useful for you to know just how Joplin got to that blue this morning. Having one or more tests in the PM cycle is very important -- otherwise, you're missing half of your data.

Typically I do, but the last week or so has been crazy...I have a family member in the hospital and have been working crazy hours, so I haven't been home alot. My husband has been the one in charge of the cats, and he doesn't know how to test. I'm working on trying to get him to do it for me, but in the meantime I'm doing the best I can. At this point, should I skip the shot completely for this morning??
 
You might want to put a not on your SS about the unusual circumstances (so I don't forget and keep bugging you!).

I would re-test Joplin and see where his numbers are. That jump seems like a big one for a food spike. If his numbers are still around where they were at +1, then go ahead and shoot.

Remember, if you shoot now, your PMPS will be in 12 hours. You can move the shot earlier by 15 min. at each shot time or 30 min. once a day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top