Jack & Mopem'sMom
Very Active Member
I can't believe it's the 10th of July already- life has been too insane to even begin to explain/complain about, but apologies for not posting in such a while. I hope all the kitties and humans have been well.
I am still holding the 10.5 unit dose for Jack because his am and pm mid-cycles are nice greens. Most mornings we get blue or yellow amps numbers, with the odd pink, but I think that's directly related to the awful weather we are having. Unfortunately the pmps number is almost always pink- it's like the insulin wears off between +8 and the pm shot. I want to talk to the vet about possibly giving him a small dose of a short acting insulin around that time...any thoughts on that? He eats less at night, so that's not much of a concern for the overnight +8 time frame.
The heat & humidity are unbearable and I can't seem to get the house to cool off; I haven't seen temps under 80 all week, despite running the AC 24/7 and having a fan on the other side of the house on exhaust. Jack is miserable, just laying around, not really moving much, eating less, generally cranky. The rest of the herd is acting the same way, as is their mom
I was sick for the entire long weekend, so no curve unfortunately. Maybe this weekend, if I don't end up dealing with family issues (again)
Hope to catch up with everyone today!
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-1-jack-203-amps-80-3-holding-dose.291695/#post-3190509
I am still holding the 10.5 unit dose for Jack because his am and pm mid-cycles are nice greens. Most mornings we get blue or yellow amps numbers, with the odd pink, but I think that's directly related to the awful weather we are having. Unfortunately the pmps number is almost always pink- it's like the insulin wears off between +8 and the pm shot. I want to talk to the vet about possibly giving him a small dose of a short acting insulin around that time...any thoughts on that? He eats less at night, so that's not much of a concern for the overnight +8 time frame.
The heat & humidity are unbearable and I can't seem to get the house to cool off; I haven't seen temps under 80 all week, despite running the AC 24/7 and having a fan on the other side of the house on exhaust. Jack is miserable, just laying around, not really moving much, eating less, generally cranky. The rest of the herd is acting the same way, as is their mom

Hope to catch up with everyone today!
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-1-jack-203-amps-80-3-holding-dose.291695/#post-3190509