7/10 Henry C, AMPS=255, +5.25=126, +6=138 Dose Increase?

Roxana & Henry

Member Since 2022
Prior condo

Henry's diarrhea on 7/5 and 7/6 cleared quickly and was not too bad. Fed Dr Elsey's for those days because no appetite but back to LC wet food only. Had a few nice blues but the Green Gods have not been visiting us.

We had no libre this week. Going tomorrow Monday for Acro and IAA tests and a new libre. Also he is probably overdue for 0.25 increase but wanted his diarrhea and dry food to clear out of his system. Should we go to 5.25 tonight?
 
Once you get to 5 units, we suggest moving to 0.5 unit increases, unless you are seeing a pretty good dose (lots of green) that just needs a little tweak. Think of the increases as a percent of the total dose. At 5 units, the 0.25 unit increase is just a small percent of the dose compared to if at, say, 2 units.
 
Prior condo

Henry's diarrhea on 7/5 and 7/6 cleared quickly and was not too bad. Fed Dr Elsey's for those days because no appetite but back to LC wet food only. Had a few nice blues but the Green Gods have not been visiting us.

We had no libre this week. Going tomorrow Monday for Acro and IAA tests and a new libre. Also he is probably overdue for 0.25 increase but wanted his diarrhea and dry food to clear out of his system. Should we go to 5.25 tonight?
I generally prefer to do increases in the morning, but that depends a lot on your schedule. You had some nice blue today.
 
Just thinking though... you might want to go ahead tonight and not wait (if you can monitor for a bit) because you're goinng to the vet tomorrow. Does he have any history of dropping low at or after the vet?
 
I thought about it long and hard and decided to compromise because of the horrible week i will be having. Back to back meetings, half a team, major presentation on Wed that I just found out just to start with. I won't be able to monitor and feed every 20 min if he drops low. So I was either going to wait until Thursday to increase to 5.5 or compromise and do 5.25 until wed night or Thursday morning. So did 5.25 tonight and fingers crossed he will be ok. I do prefer to change the dose in the morning but he usually tends to drop and work the dose the 3rd cycle and I cannot afford to lose work during the day. The good news is his vet appt is late tomorrow at 4 pm so his nadir will be done by then.
 
Back
Top